Gram Croakies

Gram Croakies

by Sam Cheever

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gram Croakies 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Thebookdevourer 15 days ago
This is an interesting cozy mystery with fabulous characters. I love this entire series. This book, as the previous, is well-written with plenty of twists to keep me guessing to the end. I am looking forward to the next book by this author. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous 18 days ago
Good story with plenty of magic, cats and action. Looking forward to the next one.
ScaroletEllis 22 days ago
Gram Croakies by Sam Cheever is a wonderful story that I have lovd reading very much. This is book number three in this wonderful series. If you love reading about mysteries and fantasy then you will not be disappointed when you read this wonderful story. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous 23 days ago
loved this book. awesome series
VondaKay 25 days ago
Gram Croakies is a wonderful story of magical mayhem and a menagerie of magical creatures. The main character, Naida Griffith, is the keeper of magical artifacts. When several members of a book club turn up missing, she is called in to check for a magical artifact. When missing turns into murdered, Naida will need to use all her skills to find the murderer and the artifact that is being used. Time is of the essence when the local detective, Grym, who himself is a magical being, seems to have gotten into whatever substance has caused the death of the book club members and starts to get sick himself. Naida with the help of her magical friends do everything they can to find a cure, while dealing with magical mayhem. This story is such a refreshing change from most and actually reminded me a bit of the Warehouse 13 tv show with all the magical artifacts causing mayhem. The characters were fun to follow and get to know. The creativeness of the method of murder was a great surprise and very unique. It was a most enjoyable read and I look forward to reading more about Naida and her magical friends. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Pebblesj 26 days ago
I love the characters of Sam's books! A feisty frog and sassy cat along with ghost witch and humans!!! Lots of fun reading anything by Sam Cheever and Gram Croakies is no exception! I reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.
DianaRaven 27 days ago
Gram Croakies is another action packed magical mystery by Sam Cheever. Her vivid descriptions of people, places and the unexplainable has you feeling like you are right alongside our heroes.  Naida, Keeper of Artifacts (magical).  Her job is to keep these dangerous magical objects safe and out of of the hands of the supernormal community. Being untrained, she kind of figures it out as she goes.  ️️Five ladies have disappeared from a local book club and her favorite customer could be a suspect.   ️️Detective Wise Grym is sick and will die if Nadia can't figure out what's happening and stop it in time. ️️Dangerous artifacts are somehow escaping from the Toxic Artifact Vault.   Get ready as Nadia and her friends, Sebille her sprite friend, Wicked her magical kitten, and Slimy her enchanted frog, along with all her other magical friends try to find out what happened to the book club, save Grym and rounding up dangerous artifacts.  Definitely a five-star fun read. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Bfoerst 28 days ago
Nadia is a keeper of artifacts. She runs a bookstore which seems to be home to quite a few interesting characters. A cat named Wicked, a frog harboring a person, a hobgoblin and more. This is a rather involved story about searching for an unknown artifact that while making people younger actually takes them back to the pre-embryotic stage. There’s lots of action. This is the first book I’ve read in this series and I feel that I missed a lot from the first two books. So I highly recommend reading this series in order.
AimeeBower 28 days ago
Naida is still dealing with Sebille living in her apartment. She doesn't know what to do about it. Detective Grym comes to her shop looking for her help at the scene. He believes that an artifact is responsible. Naida and Grym work hard to try to figure everything out. Then Naida gets news that Grym's live is also at stake. She will try everything to get to the bottom of this. On top of dealing with finding this artifact, Naida has to deal with cats disappearing, hobgoblins, Rustin and Mr. Slime. Also have to figure out where Sebille moved to. Naida will need the help of everyone in this fight to get the person responsible for the murders, get the artifact and save Grym's life. I really enjoyed this story, all the different things going on in this book. I would love to see Naida and Grym go further in a relationship. Also getting Rustin out of the frog too. I am looking forward to the next book in this series, to see what happens to Naida next. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
4GranJan 28 days ago
Gargoyles and Hobgoblins! This is a fun paranormal cozy mystery that will keep you smiling. The plot is great and well done. There were some unexpected twists. The ending was funny and unexpected. Lots of characters from previous books show up in this tale. I received this ARC book for free from Booksprouts and this is my honest review.