Giada's Family Dinners: A Cookbook

Giada's Family Dinners: A Cookbook

by Giada De Laurentiis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Giada's Family Dinners 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have had this book for almost a year now and have tried about half of the recipes. I have yet to find one that my family, friends, or I don't like. I'm not a great cook, but this book makes me look like I am. This has the BEST tomato soup recipe I've ever had. The recipes are wonderful and the directions are very clear. There are recipes for every season and occasion in here!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even though I come from a family who owned restaurants, recipes were tragically lost, causing me emptiness that has made me somewhat neglect cooking. It is a blessing that we can trust and turn to beautiful Giada¿s recipes for fresh, traditional cuisine that is delightfully simple to create and find ingredients for. She teaches how to make very impressive meals and the photos and presentation are wonderful! I feel very proud of myself and more complete preparing and sharing meals as fine as these with others.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this cookbook last Christmas and loved it. Recipes are fun and easy to make. This book is well organized and is easy to understand. A great but for a great value.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Giada hits another home-run with this one. I loved it as much, if not more than Everyday Italian. The recipes are super easy to follow and have always turned out great for me. The girls at work say that her recipe for Espresso Brownies are the best brownies they've ever tasted. I can't wait to try the rest of them and I'm planning on making every single recipe in the book. It's my new favorite bedtime reader!!
Izabella on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
wonderful (though I'd have liked more pics of the food) but still a great book
EstradaMelanie More than 1 year ago
I used this book for all the recipes for the the first Thanksgiving that my husband and I hosted. The citrus turkey with Herbes de Provence is amazing. I undercooked it the first time, but I gave it a test run this time and it came out amazing. The stuffing, mashed potatoes and macaroni and cheese are all absolutely delicious. Giada never disappoints with her recipes. I recommend this for people who need a guide for their first holiday or anybody looking to add some variety to their dishes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Actually I ordered this book by mistake, I thought I was ordering a different book of Giada's. We have loved her EVERYDAY PASTA book and my intention was to order her EVERYDAY ITALIAN book, but apparently I clicked on the wrong thing. I was going to return it but my husband started to look through the book and kept finding recipe after recipe that he just fell in love with! We have made many of the dishes from this book and every single one has been simple and delicious! My personal favorite is the GARLIC and CITRUS CHICKEN! WONDERFUL! I can never get enough of it!! NOW, I have to go back and buy the EVERYDAY ITALIAN cook book, that was my originally intended purchase! I would highly recommend this ANYONE who love simple and delicious Italian food and is a fan of Giada De Laurentis!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
italia_lover More than 1 year ago
a "lightweight", perfectly colorful cookbook - what could be better! Giada's Thanksgiving turkey recipe is now easily accessible to me always, no matter where in the world I might be. I am now the proud owner of four of her nook cookbooks! it's like turning the pages in my hardcover books which sadly sit on a bookshelf back in the states and will be passed on to a family member ... this is definitely a better way to find recipes and if I need to see it in a bigger format, there's always my computer for my nookbooks!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was very pleased with this cookbook. I have made a few receipes so far from this cookbook and really enjoyed the meals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago