Ghosts (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Ghosts (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

by Raina Telgemeier

Hardcover(Library Binding - THIS EDITION IS INTENDED FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY)

$26.52 $26.95 Save 2% Current price is $26.52, Original price is $26.95. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ghosts (B&N Exclusive Edition) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looove the artwork. Great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is there not to love about this book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am so loving the book and the end and stuff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always loved Rina, and this book was one of her best!!!!!! And the artwork was really beautiful. I LOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEEEEEDDDDDDD IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And i own 2 copys!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Raina is talented and gifted at ART! She is very good at it. Thank you for letting me talk. From, Risdon Parks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is great power, great descriptions. Her books are always hard to pass up. When you read read her books it's like a rollercoaster.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is my favorite Book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ghosts was an amazing book. It was just so magical. Here is a brief summary: Cat's little sister has cystic fibrosis, and there's no cure. So Maya and Cat and her family are moving to Bahia de la Lunia, where a neighbor tells them there are ghosts in the town. One day, the ghosts try to become friends with Maya, and she plays along. But then the ghosts steal Mayas breath, and then she needs breathing tube. It's such a wonderful book. Would recommend to fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and books like that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is about Cat, an ordinary girl, I'm guessing she's in fifth grade, and it's not easy for her to make friends but she does it. Her little sister, Maya, has cystic fibrosis. This book includes courage and determination.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book I recommend toll ages it is an amazing book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesomeness
Anonymous 6 months ago
so+good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. There is nothing you can’t love about it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book even though im like in my late 20s
laiba More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is a amazing book and if u like comic book definitely buy this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a really good book . You must read it .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love this book it so good and awsome even tho i have read half of it i love it
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
That adorable art style. This was a fun read.
Sarah1274 More than 1 year ago
Book Review By: Sarah Monahan The book Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier is fantastic. In this graphic novel you have the main characters Catrina and Maya the sisters. They are moving to Northern California because Maya has an illness and Cat (nickname) isn’t to happy about it. Come see what happens next! Cat isn’t happy about leaving her friends from Southern California for Bahia de la Luna, a small town in Northern California. The reason they have to move is because Maya a.k.a Cat’s little sister has an illness called Cystic Fibrosis. The illness affects your lungs with mucus. They moved across the street from the ocean so the cool salty air helps with her lungs. Next, they go exploring the neighborhood and meet one of their neighbors he tell the girls that there are ghosts in Bahia de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet a ghost but on the other hand Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the Day of the Dead comes rolling around and their loved ones come along, Cat has to get rid of her fears for her sister’s sake. Hope you get to join in and read the rest of the book! Graphic Novels are my favorite type of books because they show amazing pictures of what’s happening so you can visualize it in your head but yet they don’t give that much detail as other books do. Out of all the other Graphic Novels i’ve read the series by Raina Telgemeier are by far the best. Ghosts in particular i like the most because in my opinion i think it gives more detail and talks about real life places and other things so it has kind of facts in the book. As the narrator writes the book she makes it funny and more relatable feelings for kids my age. For example on page 6 it states ‘’Mom and Dad are dragging us to this gloomy place, Bahia de la Luna’’. Overall, i would 100% recommend Ghosts for anyone, especially kids my age because they can relate. You have to see what happens during the story whether or not ghosts show up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bookreader609 More than 1 year ago
I was looking for HAKIM AND TERRANCE SHADOW MYSTERY by Bernadine Feagins nice dog story, but found your book. Purchased it , love your book for my kids. Thanks !
MissPrint More than 1 year ago
Cat's little sister Maya has Cystic Fibrosis and everyone hopes that the climate in Bahía de la Luna will help her breathing. Cat is sad to leave her friends behind and she isn't sure what to expect when everyone in town starts talking about ghosts. With the Day of the Dead approaching, all of Bahía de la Luna is preparing to welcome the town's otherworldly guests. Cat is afraid of the ghosts while Maya is determined to meet one. Their search for new friends, ghostly and otherwise, will bring Cat and Maya closer together. It will also introduce them to the wonders to be found in their new town--especially when it comes to el dia de los muertos in Ghosts (2016) by Raina Telgemeier. At this point in her career, Raina Telgemeier hardly needs an introduction. Her latest standalone graphic novel is another charming production. The detailed artwork and semi-fantastical plot demonstrate that Telgemeier is at the top of her game as an author and illustrator. Stunning artwork brings Bahía de la Luna to life complete with intricate Day of the Dead spreads highlighting various aspects of this cultural phenomenon. A heartwarming story (with a diverse case of characters!) combines well with Telgemeier's signature artwork to create a satisfying read. Add this one to your to read list now. Ghosts is going to be big.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I <3 this book!! U
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book ever