Get a Clue

Get a Clue

by Jill Shalvis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49 $6.64 Save 17% Current price is $5.49, Original price is $6.64. You Save 17%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Get a Clue 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 96 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was an entertaining quick read. presented as a romantic 'whodunit', it excelled in the romance and failed as a whodunit. if you aren't looking for a romantic mystery, but more of a light read with dynamic and numerous sex scenes, this is definitly the book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read this book. It was so entertaining. I read it all in one sitting. The two leads have amazing chemistry and the hero was unbelievably yummy. There are so many laugh out loud moments, which i adore with romance and mystery! All i can say is "more please".
steffersSG More than 1 year ago
Fast easy and entertaining.
wolf-lover More than 1 year ago
This was a great read. I really love Jill Shalvis, she knows how to keep her readers in suspense. Cooper is a cop who has recently quit his job to find himself. Breeanne was left at the alter and her life has been turned upside down. They both end up in the same lodge in Lake Tahoe to put their lives back together. They are both attracted to each other and the chemistry is great. While at the lodge a murder occurs and Cooper falls back into his "cop" mode to discover the murderer. In the mean time Bree is afraid of everything including her growing feels for Cooper. The book takes twist and turns and the "who did it" will not be obvious in the end. I really enjoyed the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Things were not going according to plan when Breanne Mooreland arrives at her honeymoon destination soaked to the skin, chilled to the bone, minus her luggage, and very much alone, since she had just been left at the alter. At least she thought she was alone, until she walks in on a naked man in her honeymoon suite. Cooper Scott, who needed some time away from his job as a cop, also thought he was alone. Imagine his surprise at being ogled by a woman wielding a dayglo pink vibrator. This was the first surprise of many for the two of them. Continuing surprises include a blinding snowstorm that simply would not let up, a most unusual staff that is determined to accommodate them despite a power failure from the storm, and Cooper and Breanne fighting a losing battle against the undeniable attraction that is pulling them together. After a dead body is discovered in the wine cellar and Cooper's law enforcement training takes over, he is determined to keep Breanne safe, not knowing who can be trusted. Cooper and Breanne are absolutely adorable and the cast of secondary characters in this book is pure fun. Jill Shalvis never fails to deliver romance with a laugh, a tug at the heartstrings, and a wonderful dose of steamy romance. Add to that a touch of mystery that adds just the right touch. Get A Clue is food for the romantic soul.
Anonymous 10 months ago
enjoyed
julieford More than 1 year ago
Jill Shalvis is one of my go to authors and I have not been disappointed. This is a different read from what I usually expect in her books. Get a Clue is a darker comedy, murder mystery and complicated love story. Breanne has been left at the altar and decides to go on her honeymoon alone so she can avoid all the sympathy looks and snickers. She is determined that she is done with men. Cooper Scott has quit his job as a police detective and needs a vacation to decide what to do next. Breanne and Cooper are unexpectedly staying in the same rental and neither can leave because of a massive snow storm. The sparks between them have nothing to do with desire at first but things change. Add to the mix a strange house staff and a dead body. Great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this . Couldn't stop reading . Breanne and Cooper were heating up more than the sheets .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a typical Jill Shalvis novel, but still entertaining. Different premise from most of her other novels.
SaraBetty More than 1 year ago
Always a good read from Jill Shalvis but this one had a bit of a tired plot... A jilted bride and a burned out cop get snowed in in a resort as the only two guests with no way out... Staff are kooky and then they find a body in the basement... Ex-cop switches into detective mode and jilted bride attaches to him when the lights go out and she sees a spider... Light reading and you are left wondering if she will be a jilted bride for the 4th time...
Foreveryoung12 More than 1 year ago
I loved this read! It was quick, easy and entertaining. I was cheering on each of the characters by the end. Is it a hardcore mystery? no. But it is a delightful whodunit? that will leave you guessing and laughing until the very end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a great fan of jill shalvis, and have thoroughly enjoyed reading nearly all of her books. I love how she makes me laugh out loud. This story however was so completely unbelievable and desperate in its rush to pair the characters together without a strong heartfelt connection that it was a chore to force myself to finish the story. It just didn't click for me. Ask me to recommend my favorites and I could give you a list of at least 15 titles by Jill Shalvis that had me laughing and loving the characters from start to finish. If you're not familiar with this author, please start with other titles and you won't be disappointed.
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
Seriously, if you are in the mood for a steamy and extremely funny who-done-it romance, pick up this book. No groom. No electricity. Stuck in a house with a naked guy. Screwed. GET A CLUE by Jill Shalvis was freakin' hilarious! I'd read it again in a heartbeat and it's positively in the running for my top ten reads for 2016. It had a snowy setting, a cast that reminded me of the Addams family, creepy shenanigans, a heroine jilted three times at the altar, a burned out cop desiring a serene vacation, suspense galore and a steamy romance. It's not available in audio - I wish it were - maybe that's a good thing as I'd probably laugh myself silly with it. This was the story of Cooper Scott and Breanne Mooreland. As the story opens, Breanne has been stood up at the altar for the third time. She'd had an enchanting snowy honeymoon planned - and fully paid for - at a private lodge in the Sierra Mountains. She decides not to waste the opportunity and take the honeymoon by her lonesome. At the very least, it will get her away from her concerned family and friends at this trying time. Unfortunately, bad luck seems to be following her as the airline loses her luggage and she finds that her honeymoon suite has been double-booked. AND that's only the tip of the iceberg... OMG, I loved both the hero and the heroine. Cooper was a cop. He's totally burned out and had quit his job just before booking this trip which was meant to be a period of rest, relaxation and hopefully include a few interludes with some willing snow bunnies. He was sexy, strong, and someone I'd want around in a scary situation. Breanne had a history of pursuing the wrong type of man. Therefore, she's resolved to write off men entirely in the future. Then she met Cooper... I had too many favorite scenes to mention them all - I'd almost have to post the whole book - but the couple's first meeting when our hero was in the shower was side-splitting priceless. There was a glow-in-the-dark vibrator that played prominently in that scene and some others. I'd would liken it to a comical supporting character as, whenever it appeared, I couldn't resist laughing out loud. Seriously, if you are in the mood for a steamy and extremely funny who-done-it romance, pick up this book. Actually, you should rush to whatever brick-and-mortar or online bookstore you use and buy it now. You won't be sorry. Jill has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I've been inhaling her books as fast as I can. Everyone has been a winner; This one was classic. My full review is posted at Reading Between The Wines Book Club. Please check it out there. 5 Wine Glasses!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good read. Light and funny. I enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very cute who done it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
227pgs... Although I had suspicions of what happened, parts still surprised me. I enjoyed the story abd the bits of humor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading Get a Clue. Like the fact that it keep you interested in the book. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hot, hot, hot! The book was 219pgs. of one hottie name Jonas and his girl of his dream, Deanna. There was some suspense and romance. Though, Deanna drove me crazy. Would like to see a story about Deanna's twin brother, Dean.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago