A Fire in the Blood

A Fire in the Blood

by Amanda Ashley

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Fire in the Blood 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first time reading a story from this author.....but will not be the last. Loved the storyline and the character interactions. Handsome Vamp, smart & beautiful woman, ineresting friends, suspense, thrills and a dangerous Vamp ex-wife. What's not to like?? Get this one.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Only thing good about this book is its grammar.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to say I love your books Amanda Ashley. I have read all of your book please write more about fire in the blood to find out who Tessa really is and who her parents are and if Tessa and Andrew take in gifted children. I can’t wait for book 2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Amanda Ashley books and I have read them all, this ine started off slow but I'm glad I kept reading cause it got better and and I enjoyed it. I recommend it and all her books.
alterlisa More than 1 year ago
Ashley was one of the first paranormal writers that I read when starting my love of Paranormal Romance eons ago. This was a fun, though not quick read at 400 pages. It reminded me of why I keep going back to this genre and author. They never let you down and keep you entertained over several days. Another solid book by Amanda Ashley. FTC Disclosure: ARC provided by the publisher via Netgalley
ReadingInPajamas More than 1 year ago
Review: A FIRE IN THE BLOOD by Amanda Ashley Publication Date: April 25, 2017 Genre: Paranormal Romance Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Donna Rated: 3.5 Stars This was a fun light romp through a dangerous vampire world. Tessa handled her new reality quite easily, but with the handsome vampire Andrea…how could you not. That being said, she sometimes took the new information too easily. The love and romance are there, but light on the sexual aspects. Perfect for those who like their romances less explicit. A fun quick read. *Review copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ~*~*~*~
gigiluvsbooks More than 1 year ago
I see a man. He is old. Very old. He will come into your life in a moment of danger. He will watch over you and protect you.- The gypsy's hand gripped Tessa's tighter. -He will bring you death, - she whispered, her voice like the rustle of dry leaves. -And life.- Ten years later, when Andrei Dinescu saves Tessa from a vicious attacker, she has no idea that the handsome stranger the gypsy fortune teller predicted is not a hunter but a seven-hundred-year-old vampire. Darkly powerful, unbelievably compelling, he is obviously pursuing Tessa, but is it her love he's after or her blood? Review: The thing I liked most about the story/premise was that Tessa's blood could kill a vampire or enhance one depending on whether it was given freely. I think if that was played up a bit more it would have helped. Don't get me wrong it was major to the story, but it seems forgotten at some points. This book almost felt like it was three couples stories instead of just Tessa and Andrei's. I really liked everyone else, but the book was long and dragged in some spots. Plus I think Bailey and Tristan really deserve their own story. As for Tessa and Andrei, they are sweet, but there is no real heat until the last quarter of the book. I think I am coming off as hating the book and I totally did not hate it. I have not read all of her works, but this would not be my favorite of the ones I have read. I will definitely keep reading her. 3.5Stars *I voluntarily read an advance reader copy of this book provided by the publisher.*
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this sweet vampire tale. Tessa is a sweet homebody minding her own life when she becomes #1 on the vampires must munch list. Apparently there is an anomaly in her blood that is said to make vampires stronger and word has gone out in the vampire community. Andrei Dinescu is a master vampire who has problems of his own but he isn’t about to see the little human be killed for a rumor. I loved watching the relationship between Andrei and Tessa grow. The secondary characters kept it real and added some spice to the story. Check reality at the door and enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ughhhhh..... how did this get such good ratings in the past ....... town invaded by vampires., good vampire saves girl, girl falls in love, girl becomes a vampire, some so-so action scenes, some very clean, brief eluding-to-more love scenes....... its all around boring and disappointing.