Falling for Gracie (Los Lobos Series #2)

Falling for Gracie (Los Lobos Series #2)

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Falling for Gracie 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 202 reviews.
Jessi-21 More than 1 year ago
This isn't your average cookie-cutter romance plot. It's refreshingly original with likeable leads. I think every woman who has humiliated herself in the name of love will identify with Gracie and cheer her on. Very cute story recommended.
The-Ladies-Room More than 1 year ago
Falling for Gracie was a warm and spirited book. It was refreshing to read a romance filled with humour, warmth and strong characters. There were many lessons to be learned in this book a few being honesty, integrity and the art of communication. A very sensual romance, one I will read, over and over. Gracie's character was strong, spirited, fun, intelligent, and warm even though her family had sent her adrift. She will charm her way into your heart. Riley, how does one describe an alpha male at his finest? Tall, dark, handsome, aloof and because his past...mistrusting, tormented and angry. How Gracie and Riley come together begins with their knowing each other in the past but now they meet again and sparks fly, while the entire town looks on and becomes involved in their romance. I highly recommend this book. It is one of Susan Mallery's finest.-----------Reviewed by: Marilyn's Romance Reviews
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ever since her teen-aged crush on Riley Whitefield developed into an embarrassing obsession that resulted in her being sent away from home, Gracie Landon has felt a need to atone to her humiliated family. It is no wonder then that she will spend weeks creating the perfect wedding cake for one sister and agree to help her other sister find out if her husband is cheating on her. Unfortunately, Gracie's brother in law is Riley's mayoral campaign manager. Thus, her investigation brings her face to face with the man for the first time in fourteen years. Both have grown up considerably. Despite the scandal their current involvement might cause should it be discovered, Riley agrees to help her investigate his employee. After all, he has a 97 million dollar inheritance riding on the outcome of the election. If his manager is doing anything to jeopardize that, he must know and stop it. He had not counted on falling for Gracie, or all the complications that arise from that attraction. History comes full circle in this tale of small towns, scandal, politics and love. .............................................. *** With enough complications and coincidences to be something straight from reality, this book has a charm that will appeal to those wanting a light read. Seeing a long delayed romance come to fruition has a sweetness that surpasses that of one of Gracie's cakes. Though there is nothing earth shattering or profound to be found herein, if you just need an escape, this will take you where you wish to be. ***
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ms Mallery has given us a wonderful, wonderful book! We got a glimpse of Gracie & Riley in last year's SOMEONE LIKE YOU and now we get to spend time with them. Gracie Landon at ages 13-14 fell madly in love with her next door neighbor 18 y.o. Riley Whitefield. She 'stalks' Riley who ends up marrying Pam, she tells him she's pregnant. At about the same time Gracie is sent to her mother's family so she can get 'help'. Pam has lied so after a few months they divorce and Riley leaves town - it's 14 years later and both are back in Los Lobos. Gracie has become a Wedding Cake baker (artist, really), even featured in People magazine and back to make her sister's Wedding cake. Riley's uncle has died and Riley is the heir if he wins the Mayoral race. They meet again by accident--we get to watch their courtship. We even get to see Jill and Mac again. There's a little mystery that makes life difficult for Gracie and Riley. It's a great, fun book!!
carrielef2 More than 1 year ago
Gracie was such a great character and easily to fall for. A great, quick read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Found the book very enjoyable. I would read it again, always a good sign.
Apaolaa More than 1 year ago
This is truly my favorite book of all times. I could not put it down. It's funny but yet romantic. I love both of the character and the ending was amazing. This is truly one of her best books yet. Susan Mallery is my favorite author of all times. You actually fall for Gracie :)
Tara Coon More than 1 year ago
i could't put this book down it was great!!!
Cupcake247 More than 1 year ago
It's a fun-filled book that provides a unique story line. There always seems to be some other force working against Gracie and Riley, but together they'll find a way to overcome everything...together. Find out who's working to bring them down and laugh out loud while doing it. This book truly is one of Ms. Mallery's best: lovable characters, funny situations, problems to be overcome, and an overall great story.
bhryk0 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
14 year old Gracie Landon was in love with her next door neighbour 18 year old Riley Whitefield, so much so that she stalked him and caused a major embarassment to Riley and her family - the local newspaper even wrote an article called "The Gracie Chronicles". Her mother was so incensed that she sent Gracie away to her Grandmother's and then onto her aunt and she is only coming back now for the first time after 14 years for her younger sister's wedding.Her older sister Alexis asks her help as she thinks her husband Zeke is having an affair. The excuse he is using is that he is working on Riley's campaign to become Mayor of Los Lobos. Needless to say Gracie is caught by Riley looking into his house and he demands to know what she is doing there, she tells him and he decides he wants to know what Zeke is up to as well in case it could damage his run for Mayor. They are caught by a newspaper cameraman and their photo ends up in the paper. Gracie's mother comes over and tells her that she is not to see Riley again - hey this girl is now 28 to Riley's 32 - they are adults lay off mum!!! Mum also tells Gracie that Alexis always has a problem with Zeke and his supposed affairs - over the top!! Yes it was over the top at this stage, with Gracies sisters - her younger one is having an on again off again wedding.Riley and Gracie get their mojo moving along quite well and they find they are quite attracted to each other - though Gracie does not quite fit in with Riley's policy of the 3 F's but they work through it but not before they both get lots of bad publicity. It was quite a lovely story but there were parts of it that I found to be quite corny and storyline not quite so but a good listen anyway and I did love both Riley and Gracie.
Cats57 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Falling For Gracie by Susan MalleryThis is one of the best romances I¿ve read! I¿ve loved her ¿Sweet¿ series, so I was hopeful about loving this book too, and I was not disappointed in the least! It¿s filled with great characters, both of the main characters, the secondary characters are a delight, and I hope that they get their own stories told someday!At fourteen Gracie just knew that she was in love with Riley, and did everything in her soul to prove her love to him; going so far as to fling herself in front of his car to stop his wedding. The whole town knew of her unrequited because of a series of columns in the newspaper that chronicled her stunts. Sent away so as to not ruin Riley¿s wedding, she hasn¿t been back in town for 14 years. But now she¿s come home; a successful wedding cake decorator, she is home to help her youngest sister Vivian, with her wedding plans and to do her cake.But guess what? One time bad-boy Riley is also back in town. Now divorced, running the town¿s local bank, running for Mayor and looking for respectability. Just waiting for the opportunity to get out of town as fast as he can.By trying to help her other sister Alexis, poor Gracie meets Riley once again¿is she stalking the bad boy of Los Lobos again? Will she be able to resist him? Will he be able resist her? Will love be better the ¿second time around¿?The plot is wonderful; the story moves briskly and is filled with mayhem, misdirection, mystery and manipulation. This novel and the ¿Lucy and Ethel¿ type calamities will make you laugh, the love scenes are spicy and erotic and the mystery will drive you nuts.A very, very satisfying romance for anyone who believes in the power of second chances. If you like Jennifer Cruise, Susan Donovan, or Susan Elizabeth Phillip¿s , you may love this Susan too.
MarilynS on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Falling for Gracie was a warm and spirited book. It was refreshing to read a romance filled with humor, warmth and strong characters. There were many lessons to be learned in this book a few being honesty, integrity and the art of communication. A very sensual romance, one I will read, over and over. Gracie's character was strong, spirited, fun, intelligent, and warm even though her family had sent her adrift. Riley, how does one describe an alpha male at his finest? Tall, dark, handsome, aloof and by his past...mistrusting, tormented and angry. How Gracie and Riley come together begins with their knowing each other in their past but now they meet again and sparks fly, while the entire town looks on and becomes involved in their romance. I highly recommend this book. It is one of Susan Mallery's finest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I laughed so hard. What a sweet love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting & kept my interest
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book .A fast read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book, I see another reviewer did not. Everyone has their own taste. This was funny and also showed a disfunctional family and how even with their differences they still loved each other. I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Breath-takingly bad. The characters are both annoying and their romance is unconvincing. The transitions are abrupt. The plot is confusing and yet predictable. The dialogue is stale. It is so bad that I can't actually believe it's by Susan Mallery.
HollyReadsRomance More than 1 year ago
Susan Mallery is my current obsession. I'm reading her entire Fool's Gold series at the moment. This book is listed as a stand-alone on her site, but it's really the sequel to Someone Like You. Both were sweet stories. Mallery is great at writing about small towns, friendships and family gatherings. I feel like I'm there!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good characters, great story and funny!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RPNKA More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book, It was an easy read!