Fallen Angels

Fallen Angels

by Mike Lee

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fallen Angels (Horus Heresy Series) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
bjh13 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Much better than Decent of Angels, the story was well put together and the various characters were shown to have believable flaws as opposed to randomly making treasonous decisions out of nowhere. The main two characters were done very well, as in the last book, but what was done even better was the fact that both had their personalities fleshed out. The perspective also shifted between the two, allowing the reader to see the parallels between them and their differences better. I loved the contrast between the two, and look forward to the next book dealing with them. The ending was also very enjoyable, and did a great job setting up the next story of the conflict.
andean23 More than 1 year ago
A good read, it goes into further detail about the events that lead up to the schism from within the Dark Angels Legion
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book and it is a direct sequel of Descent of Angels. Begins the corruption of Dark Angels from within. Although, I was hoping to see the battle between the Lion and Luther but it was in this novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
warboss More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorites of the Horus Heresy series.Exciting from the first chapter to the last sentence.I read this book in 5 sittings.I couldn`t put it down.It`s one of those books that you wish was a 1000 pages long.A must read for all Warhammer 40,000 fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a_fan_of_40k_and_the_BL More than 1 year ago
Everyone who read the first book by Mitchel Scanlon (Descent of Angels) in the Horus Heresy series all felt the same way: what the heck happened at the end? Honestly, I don't think anyone knew that there was a sequel in the works and that's why everyone was harsh on the first book. I'm a big fan of Warhammer 40K and have read several books by almost all of the authors at the black library. When I heard that there was to be a sequel I was pleased, because I like what I have read from Mike Lee before and wanted to trust his ability to sew up the loose ends that were started by Scanlon. This books ties in all of the short stories and earlier books about the Dark Angels and gives any fan of the fluff the satisfaction that they have been looking for over the years, but never quite found. Well written and at a frantic pace that anyone who loves the game can appreciate. Definitely worth the price and I guarantee that you will want to either purchase all of the original Dark Angel books out or, like myself, you will go back and reread all of the ones you own and any fluff that you have lying around the house.