Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Series #5)

Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Series #5)

by Nevada Barr

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Series #5) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like a good mystery, but can't stand grisly details. This book is perfect! It's a great story, very intriguing, and lots of fun. I'm very happy that I randomly picked out this title!
Fernandame on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Audiobook - I am still enjoying this series.
SweetAmber on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This novel was nice and fast. A quick read that left me laughing as I tried to figure out who did what to who. This is the first time I have read a Anna Pigeon novel, I'm not sure which book this is in the series. I have never read part one and that didn't stop me from keeping up at all. Barr did an excellent job at balancing between giving us character info from past novels and not being too repetitive or not having enough info for new readers to the series. I would not mind reading more from this series.
thornton37814 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Anna is on fire watch (a temporary assignment) at the Cumberland Island National Seashore when a plane goes down. It isn't long until foul play is suspected. In the mean time, Anna's sister, a psychiatrist in New York City, is receiving threats. Anna sends her boyfriend FBI agent Frederick Stanton to investigate. I have read several books in which loggerhead turtles have played a part in the story, and I'm always amazed at the work the volunteers do to help the species survive. I enjoyed the national park setting more than the mystery itself in this one. There are a few amusing scenes as well. It wasn't a bad installment, but it wasn't my favorite either.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I enjoyed this book to a moderate degree, I have to say it was not up to the standard set in previous books from the series. The plot became too convoluted and tedious about two-thirds of the way through. I will continue to read the series hoping for a better read next time. Stephanie Clanahan
sherrb1158 More than 1 year ago
Although I enjoyed the descriptions of the area, climate and the scenery, I didn't enjoy this novel as well as her previous that I have read. I had a hard time keeping track of who the characters were or getting to know them, (luckily for the "find within book" feature I could search and reference previous chapters to remember who characters were). I didn't feel like any of the new characters were developed to any meaningful degree. The only characters I really started to gain an interest were the two older volunteer ladies, Dot and Mona, who weren't really introduced until the end of the book. Hopefully the next novel in the series will be more engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hike_For_Fun More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable read, just not as good as the earlier novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Velvetsnow pads into the currently empty den with her tail dragging behind her. She sinks down into their usual nest, the green moss now dry and itchy since their last time in it together. But this seems to matter little to Velvetsnow as she lays down and waits for Missingmoon to join her. Each muscle tired, her pelt full of the now unbearable scent of the tree, and a few others; Velvetsnow closes her eyes but does not go to sleep immediately. "Sorry I couldn't even tell you when we went, it was a bit of an emergency," she murmurs softly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Near the Nursery grows an extra large sagebrush, its leaves glistening with a hint of blue mixed within the usual gray. This plant protects a very spacious interior and once nests cover the shadowed floor, it becomes apparent that a couple dozen cats can sleep here. The den soon grows warm with the addition of so many bodies and is a very comfortable place to stay. This comfort is well deserved for the cats who sleep here are the protectors of Horseclan. These warriors would gladly die for their fellow clanmates and honor the Warrior Code. In return their clan honors them long after they are gone. So after a busy day of hunting, fighting, and teaching, warriors are welcome to rest under the sturdy branches of this den. ~ Warrior Den, Sapphirestar <br>