X2 - X-Men United

X2 - X-Men United

Director: Bryan Singer Cast: Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman, Ian McKellen

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.26 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.26, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

X2 - X-Men United 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Wojo More than 1 year ago
X-men 2 is the gold standard, or should I say adamantium. One of the top 3 comic book films ever made. This film is just as good as Logan, but very different. This sequel far surpassed the first origin story and showed that the film series had the ability to get better and better (Days of Future Past). The basis of X-men 2 is the excellent script that takes a great original story and elevates it to memorable heights. Director Bryan Singer has made his greatest comics films that is every bit as expertly crafted as his The Usual Suspects. The cast is perfect with Ian McKellen giving another brilliant performance. The action scenes are original and exciting, unlike some recent entries in superhero films. X-men 2 United is one of the best and stand alone in terms of greatness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TheGenius More than 1 year ago
X-Men 2 felt like comic book movies should. Next to Iron Man 2, this has to be one of Marvel's best creations on the big screen. Too bad the 3rd installment flopped. Highly recommended buy for your collection here!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've always loved X-Men. I was a big fan of the original cartoon series. When the first movie came out, I confess I was a bit disappointed. I didn't really expect X2 to be anything special. Boy, was I surprised! It was much better than I expected.
Seeing-Bear More than 1 year ago
I bought these for my man, thinking he'd enjoy them - turns out he has no interest in them. Thinking that I'd have no interest in them, especially when the hands got angry, I watched then and enjoyed them very much. I'm now waiting for the newest one to come out on DVD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is awesome. There is a part that is confusing but then I get it. IT IS A GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT FANTASTIC movie!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie and thought it was really cool, nightcrawler was one of the best characters. Although not being my favorite in the trilogy I still give it thumbs up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Better than the first one. Great action.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this movie was was just long and dull. It had one good scene though and that was when Wolverine fights Deathstrike
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie sucked! The first one at least had an easy to understand story, this one was really confusing. There is not much action and the fight scene that I was anticipating was so short! This movie is terrible.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not someone who is a fan of the comic-book-to-movie genre, and I refused to see the first X-Men . A friend drug to the theater to see this one and I couldn't believe what I was missing! Right after I got out of the movie, I borrowed the first X-Men from my friend cause I couldn't wait to see it! Very well done, great special effects, and extremely entertaining. This is definitely one I'm adding to my collection. Soooo...when does the next one come out? :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
You really don't have to try very hard to make a sequel to X-Men better than the first one. The first one was too short to develop very much character depth and there was too much plot to develop much action. It was merely an introduction to what was to come later in the film series. In this film, we learn more about the characters and learn more about what is to come much later in the X-Men story. However, like the first film, action is a minor thing compared to developing storyline. Somethings however, like the storyline, are never fully explained. Another problem of mine is the fact that Gambit is still not featured in this film. And some characters in the story are severly cut down. Cyclops and Professor X's running time are severly cut compared to the first film. Cyclops only makes a few brief appearances in the film. Part of this is for the new characters that come--Nightcrawler, Lady Deathstrike, Pyro, Iceman, and General Stryker. If yous look closely, you can see Hank McCoy (future Beast) on a T.V set in a political debate in one scene.Toad and Sabretooth are a complete mystery. Their fate is a question since they don't appear in this film. The acting is so much better in this film than the previous and there are no stupid lines spoken. We can actually care about the characters because we know more about them in this film. If you liked the first one, you will definitely love this sequel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie just flat out rocks. Despite a few differences, like one part wolverines hair parts to the right, and in the next scene it parts to the left. And in another scene Xavier walked. He cant walk, he's a parapalygic. And Nightcrawlers color of blue was off, it was too dark of blue. And wolverines claws are 15 inches in the comic, and in the movie it appeared they were only 13 inches long. I really hope brian Singer corrects these mistakes in X3. My mom didnt like it, and wouldnt let me watch it at first. But I have been collecting the comics for over 20 years. Keep it going X men!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an awesome movie with tons of action! All of the characters have wonderful talent in this movie. This movie also has an unexpected ending. I can't wait until X3.
Guest More than 1 year ago
wow this movie was soo good! I am a huge X-men fan, always have been, and let me tell you, this movie does not disappoint! Never a dull moment! I think it is better then the first, but they were both soo good, i cant tell!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an action movie! After some rather dissapointing or OK sequels, I'm proud to say this one is a whole lot better than the first, which is quite an achievement, seing as the first was quite a cool flick, also!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is even better than the first one i ever seen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was totally awesome. Nightcrawler was amazing. HE is one of my alltime favorite characters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie twice in the theatre and look forward to owning it. It was never dull. And it makes you look forward to the future movies. I think they did a wonderful job with this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One word. BAD!!. Don't waste your money. I rented it, and it was a drag to watch. If u are looking for a movie to buy and never saw this, take my word for it, and don't buy it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the first x-men was ok but x2 was amazing wolverine kicked butt and so did nightcrawler, it had much better action then the first movie, i hope the 3rd one has more with colossus
Guest More than 1 year ago
I missed this in theatres but everybody was saying the movie was great so I got the DVD and watched it and it was so boring! The plot was confusing, and Cyclops was barely in it. I think the first one was better.