The Horse Whisperer

The Horse Whisperer

DVD (Wide Screen / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
MARKETPLACE
15 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Horse Whisperer 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Before the movie was released, I read and thoroughly enjoyed the novel by Nicholas Evans. Initially, I wasn't thrilled that the great director, Robert Redford had caste himself in the title role, but, on balance it worked out better than expected, thanks, in no small part, to the splendid casting and exceptional cinematography. To this day, I still would have preferred that the ending had been as riveting as Evans had written it originally. In other words, not bad, just not great. But, I was really distraught to observe that the DVD release had misguidedly edited out the harrowing juxtaposition of the young riders and the moving-too-fast-for-conditions semi in the crucial opening sequence as shown on the screen and described in the novel. This decision robbed the moment of the apprehension and impending disaster that so well set the stage for the rest of the plot to unfold. I really felt cheated by this omission. I really dislike it when the viewer is so unnecessarily manipulated and the original is cut up this way. Added footage is occasionally ok but, deletions are, especially in this instance, unforgiveable! Overall, still an enjoyable film, thanks to fine performances, direction, and a gripping story line. Still, I look forward to a later DVD release at least restored to its original footage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie is a great family movie it demonstrates how will power and determination can win in the event of a tragic situation occurs. The story line and plot go hand in hand with each other. The cast was superb each character supported the other actors and actresses throughout the movie. I would highly recommend this movie to others. My Recommendations are Wind Dancer,starring Brian Kieth and Mel Harris. Thicker than water,starring Melissa Gilbert and Lindsay Wagner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was a really great movie for a person who wants to whatch about love, trials, trust, frienship and the bond betweena horse and its rider. If you want to whatcha really great heartfelt movie than this is the one for you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was one of THE BEST movie I have every seen.And a wonderful book also. Bravo Nicholas Evans and bravo Robert Redford.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great movie but cheeper at walmart. You can find this title on the $8 and $9 dollar rack.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie!!!! It really shows how important a bond between a horse and rider is, and I think that's important. I liked the movie because anything to do with horses usually captures my attention. So anyone that loves horses would love it too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is superbly acted, robert redford is a mans man. it would have been better if george clooney was in it though.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A story about healing through trust and commitment. Outstanding acting and directing, with stunningly beautiful cinematography. A refreshing counterpoint to urban condescension toward rural life, too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is totally totally AWESOME!!! I loved Robert Redford in this movie.Everyone did an amazing job.It was superbly filmed and executed. I think Robert Redford is a total hottie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago