Scarface

Scarface

Director: Brian De Palma Cast: Al Pacino, Steven Bauer, Michelle Pfeiffer

4K Ultra HD (Blu-ray - 2 PACK / with Blu-ray)

$25.79 $29.99 Save 14% Current price is $25.79, Original price is $29.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
MARKETPLACE
6 New & Used Starting at $12.79

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Scarface 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Izzy01 More than 1 year ago
I have attempted to watch this film on multiple occasions, and I honestly have to say that I personally find this film to be one of the worse films ever made. The acting is sub-par, and the overall plot is quite simply bland. I will never understand the draw that this film seems to have over people.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Finally saw this. For the longest time I hadn't seen this but heard of it and of course quotes and all that. So after watching it, it was okay I guess. Not my kind of movie but it had good camera angles, soundtrack etc.
Beasto More than 1 year ago
scarface is awesome, it's got suspense, kickass moments, funny moments, great music, and badass shootouts, and the mansion shootout is pretty much the best scene in the whole movie lol, and it's also really cool that there's clothing and posters based off this movie, and an awesome app as well as an awesome videogame too, and let me tell you, the videogame is several times better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pacino is superb in this beautifully mastered all-time gangster classic! It is a must-see. This movie will blow you away. If you are in love with gangster culture and movies, you will most definitely love this masterpiece.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a fan of Al Pacino it saddens me to say that this movie stinks. From the idiotic accent to the mind-numbing, boring story, how this movie ever got to be considered a classic is far beyond me. This movie is a waste of 170 minutes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Scarface is an action thriller that keeps you guessing with many twists turns and insane action. It gets inside the head ideas and inspiration of a gangster. It shows the rise to and downfall from power and extreme corruption. It is as real as Gotti, Gambino and Capone. You will be hypnotized mezmerized and everything in between.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Scarface (starring Al Pacino) is truly a master peice. A compelling story that is about the American Dream. Although this movie is nearly 20 years old, it still maintains it's edge. If you don't own this movie, then you're a caca-roach!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Scarface is the best movie ever made by far. If you have never seen it you need to go out and purchase it as soon as possible if you can find it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a big mob movie fan and when I say Scarface is the best one, it is. Al Pacino plays his role as Tony Montana very well and the action is sweet. I have never seen the 1932 one but all I know is that this one rules!
Guest More than 1 year ago
THE BEST GANGSTA MOVIE EVER AL PACINO IS GREAT IN THE MOVIE #1 MOVIE ON MY LIST
Guest More than 1 year ago
Best movie I ever saw. If you liked this movie, check out the original Scarface, from 1932..Classic stuff. klf denmark
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hands down this is the bast movie I've ever seen...and my favorite movie used to be braveheart. You get the picture. Great movie for people who are into the sopranos.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This 1983 epic attained multi-cult classic status without even trying. It was a natural progression: Pacino's over the top performance as Tony Montana (his Cuban accent alone has beome iconic) is one for the Smithsonian; The art-deco Miami (the film was shot in Los Angeles, because Miami thought it was too degrading); The symbolic cocaine excess. This is just too cool. Steven Bauer, F. Murray Abraham (1 year before his Oscar winning Best Actor turn) and Robert Loggia are memorable. ''The World Is Yours'' are words to live by, man!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Big,bold,brash,yet intoxicating experience from the days when Brian De Palma really knew how to shoot movies! Details in harsh strokes the rise and fall of Tony Montana,a Cuban immigrant who wants it all,gains it and then throws it all away in a blizzard of cocaine and self destructive paranoia. For a film that seemed to gain the reputation at the time of being just about the most violent film ever made,it's surprisingly resistant to show too much - granted,the bathroom chainsawing scene is extremely unpleasant,but more by implication,as we see little more than blood splashing a face as opposed to limbs being removed...the real violence is the constant threat of something bad happening,coupled with Pacino's foul-mouthed tirades that hit the screen with genuine force throughout. Over the top? Certainly,but that's part of the point,with Montana's increasing wealth and power going hand in hand with his paranoia,ratcheting up tension as to whom he will turn his gun-toting fury on next. The movie culminates in an explosive gun battle at his lavish built-on-drugs villa,and Pacino's delirious performance during this sequence has entered film folklore (along with many of his phrases!) As Michelle Pfeiffer says to him at one juncture,'nothing exceeds like excess',a mantra that De Palma clearly saw as his jumping off point in the expansive way he directed this film! Flawed,yes,but a certain 80's classic,ripe for reappraisal by a new generation.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Al Pacino is the ultimate mobster. He lives the American Dream. After moving from Cuba he takes control of his life and of Miami's. He eventually rules the city. This film is the ultimate movie and is a must have for any movie lovers collection.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is in my opinion the best gangsta movie ever. It's a little long, but right after you finish watching it, you have the feeling that you want to watch it over again, just after you finished it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Scraface: simply,put the best movie ever made
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fantastic! Shows the drug world as it was at the time. Not too many twists and turns, easy to follow.
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this movie was insanely awsome. the part with the chainsaw in the beginning was cool to. i have seen this movie many times, and i still love to watch it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you want to see pure preMiami Vice era action you need to check this one out! A true classic