Drumline

Drumline

Director: Charles Stone III Cast: Nick Cannon, Zoe Saldana, Orlando Jones

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Repackaged)

$6.68 $6.99 Save 4% Current price is $6.68, Original price is $6.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Drumline 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am so impressed with the talent in this movie. I have watched it on TV two or three times and I have to own it. It is so uplifting! JLS 5/18/06
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am in a band but play the violin... We have had to watch this movie ten times and it is so boring... B-O-R-I-N-G it has no real theme and the characters were played horrible and bratty... I hate this movie and I advie you not to watch it
Guest More than 1 year ago
My new favorite movie. Within the past few days, I've watched it four times and each time have discovered something or someone new. Extremely talented actors. They deserve kudos for this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is one sick beast. Any more great, it would be a legend. Nick cannon has risin up from a nickelodeon home boy to the baddest of drummers. This movie is the best music movie anywere.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is a true ''band nerd'' movie complete with some of the most amazing drumming I've seen in years. It is so refreshing to see people in a movie about CREATING something rather than destroying it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't think this was going to really be a movie I would pick up myself to watch but friends encouraged me to watch so ended up getting it...but after i watched it...it was the BEST show i've seen in a long time...it was a movie that kept your attention throughout the whole movie but i advise everyone to pick this one up soon or later...
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a decent movie. I am a music major in college and was a hardcore marching bander in high school. My band was definitely intense but I can say that the way they portrayed the way they dealt with the band was unrealistic. The only thing that is true is "One band, one sound." The music was decent but not spectacular and the issue of learning classics versus doing the fun yet crappy music was realistic as it will always occur. I hate how throughout the movie, they portray the main character, Devon, as a genius that has the enemy of authority. However, one cannot succeed- especially in music- unless you open your eyes and realize what you need to do to really learn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Drumline is a none stop laughing movie it was one of the best movies that have came out this year.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS TIGHT BECAUSE NICK CANNON WAS SO FUNNY. I THINK THAT EVERYBODY HAD A GOOD ROLE IN THIS MOVIE. I THOUGHT THAT THE WHOLE MOVIE WAS FUNNY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
very teribible thats all I can say. I hated it like, thiiiiis much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a bangging movie. A lot of people look at the movies as a cool movie with no meaning, but if you listen you will see that they were stressing something. ONE SOUND, ONE BAND. Now if we took it into our own hands, and keep this in everyones mind. We should be one world , one nation together. They said that at a time the countries were all connected together. Why can't we get along.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would just like let you know this was awesome. When is the next drumline addition? Mr. Cannon you played a great part. Very nice. I have watched this movie about 30 or more times now. Sorry, lost count. Way to go.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie. When you get to the end of the movie, you can't stop watching it. This is the best movie I ever bought in my entire life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This DVD was a tremendous about of fun. As a lover of drums and having seen some of the best drummers compete in the world, it was a real thrill to watch young performers work at their craft and love it. That is what music is all about. If you have not seen this, it is a must for anyone who loves music, and particularly, anyone who understands the power of the Drumline.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A truly, truly great movie. The charm and appeal of black colleges is on full display. It was a typical hollywood story, completely predictable. However, it is CAPTIVATING, with heart-warming characters, the suspense of competition and artistry only found in black southern colleges marching bands. Hollywood finally found an great light-hearted black movie without preachy-ness or buffoonery. This should be this generations answer to ''A Different World'' and spark interest in the culture of Historically Black Colleges and Universities. The only problem I had with the movie is that most of the deleted scenes should have been included, even if that made the movie a little longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago