Big Trouble in Little China

Big Trouble in Little China

Director: John Carpenter Cast: Kurt Russell, Kim Cattrall, Dennis Dun

UMD (Sony PSP - Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Big Trouble in Little China 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It boggles the mind that this film is not availableon DVD with commentary from Russell and Carpenter. This film (one of my personal favorites of all time) is one of the funniest movies you will ever see. Russell is (as usual) superb as Jack Burton, a swaggerring Han Solo who has an unknowing streak of Lou Costello in him. Dennis Dun gives a tremendous performance as Wang -- and one has to wonder why he hasn't been cast in many more features. Dun is a refreshing Asian-American hero whose character isn't bogged down with sterotypical accents or language troubles. Carpenter doesn't need cheap laughs, he earns millions of them here. Kim Catrall helps complete the cast as Gracie Law, a character drawn to be the ultimate cliched do-gooder. Get this film now and enjoy the best action-ciomedy made to date.
josephh49 More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of this movie since its release. Had it on tape, have it on blu-ray now. Terrific story, acting and larger than life characters. Dennis Dun is terrific, Kim Cattrall is perfect as the reporter, and Kurt Russell is over the top as Jack Burton. There's a reason you can buy Pork Chop Express T-shirts online 25 years after the movie was released. HIGHLY recommended, great fun movie. Give it a try, you won't regret it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a movie for any true 80's movie fan. The characters are great(especially the evil chinese dude)and it's combo of action and humor is perfect.
splatypus More than 1 year ago
this is one of the most enjoyable not to be taken too seriously martial arts monster flicks ever made! Kurt Russell puts in a stellar performance as do Kim Cattrell and all the wonderful actors in this movie! have seen it many times and still laugh like crazy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was expecting big things from this film for two reasons: one, everybody who had seen this movie had something positive to say about it, usually consisting of the word 'classic'. Also, it was on my friend's free movies list from his cable provider, and the three we had watched before were very satisfying. This movie is incredibly stupid. I laughed a bit in the beginning/middle, but towards the end it just got horrible. The whole plot seems moronic to me. Two guys play poker, essentially one owes the other about $1,500, but first they go to the airport to pick up his fiance who just flew in from China. She gets kidnapped at the gate, and taken to be sold. She then gets taken again by these Raven-from-Mortal-Kombat impersonatrs who value her green eyes. After this it is just pointless out-numbered battle after another leading to a very predictable outcome. I gave it 2/5, almost a 3/5, because there were parts &amp quot like I said, near the beginning&amp quot that were funny. But since my expectations were pretty high, it was nowhere near what I was hoping for. I'd recommend to see it just so you can say you have, but I'd never suggest paying for it.