Dreamwielder

Dreamwielder

by Garrett Calcaterra

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dreamwielder 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. So exciting I could't put it down. The pace keeps you intrigued, I was sorry it had to end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My cousin wrote this book!!!!!!!! No joke. Very good!! Amazingly exciting!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An enthralling and exciting adventure for YA and adults. A Good versus Evil struggle in classic fantasy style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this story was well written and exciting throughout. This unique story of fiction, offered an imaginative climax which demonstrated this authors talents as a writer.  I hope he will write a sequel to this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading the description, I had to read this book. Happily, it didn't disappoint. The book was well written and entertaining the whole way through. The ending was very cleverly written - even though you can guess the result you probably won't guess the method. I expect there will be more in this series and I will definitely continue reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MSGInf More than 1 year ago
A battle between a government built on the concept of the superiority of iron machines and where the use of magic is against the law and dealt with viciously. The only thing standing in the way of the Emperor being able to eliminate all magic users from the world is a very young "Dreamwielder". A Dreamwielder needs only be able to transform into a dreamlike state and anything she can envision happens. Impossible to defeat, it would seem, except the one person she must defeat is magically protected from any kind of magic. A formidably enemy by himself, however added to his arsenal are two of the strongest Sorcery users in the world and an army of thousands. The Sorcery Users of course will be eliminated at end of their usefulness. You won't be able to predict what happens along the way, and even though you may be sure that "all ends well" you are never quite "that" sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good book. It seemed there could have been more detail, as it seemed to jump through events at times. There perhaps could have been a little more to the ending too. It was nice though to read a book and not have it be a series or trilogy. Too many are that way and you don't realize it until you get to the end of the first book. This book leaves the possibility there but provided an ending. Enjoyed.
americanrag1 More than 1 year ago
Did not really get into this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago