Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter Series #19)

Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter Series #19)

by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.09 $8.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.09, Original price is $8.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dragonbane 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read with lots of action & suspense, could hardly put it down. While a part of me wonders if the stories will ever end & most everyone will live happily ever after, but the other part enjoys the suspense of the continuing saga. I just wish Sherrilyn could push out a new book every 3 months, wouldn't that be the BEST, however not even close to realistic but we can dream. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this complete series more than once. I find myself struggling and searching my memory and my nook to remember what happened in the last book kessar was in. And even though its been a while I can't remember for the life of me him freeing the amazons. It took till half the story to explain where sera and the others had been. It hinted like I should already know this but it never truley explained. Yes they were turned to stone by zues, but when? For how long? It says kids are teenagers but turns around and states she's thirty..... It was just not as clearly written as these normally are. Don't get me wrong...... it was a great story! I was just left with a lot of questions..........
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book felt rushed. It seemed it was a way to bring the cast of characters together for the next segment in the world of dark hunters/dream hunters/were hunters/hell chasers/avalon. The next book will probably cement what's going on with the blood moon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
214 pg book, very expensive short book, good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book!! But still waiting to hear Nick's story...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author goddess does it again - another fantastic ride
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Action packed with an epic love story. Some of the best Dark Hunter characters make apperances. Sherrilyn does it again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best.....needs cast of characters and plot summary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sherrilyn can do no wrong!!! I love the fact that every story feels different and they're all stand alone books!!! I definitely couldn't put this one down!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All hail, these series of magnificent books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story it read alot like her eariler books which I had really likef
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another must read I waited all night to get this book and have read it every free moment I was addicted and could not put it down.
WendyAK More than 1 year ago
*This book was received for the purpose of an honest review.* *Review will be cross-posted to MyBookAddicitonAndMore.com* Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and the Dark-Hunter world are in for a treat! I have to admit I've missed a couple of the latest books, mostly due to wanting to reread the whole series. So when I got DRAGONBANE for review I was excited and worried. I know this series deserves to be read in order, but I wanted to dig right into reading this new release. I finally decided to go ahead and read it and I'll backtrack later one. I'm so glad I did! DRAGONBANE is fast-paced, engaging, and so very satisfying! Yes there are things left open for the next story but I found the ending to be thrilling. Fans of the series will be so glad to see this one arrive. Those who are new to the series can in fact read DRAGONBANE and not be totally lost. I'll say that there are parts that may be a bit like knowing there's an inside joke you are missing out on, but overall it works. I am eager to now go back and read the couple of books I missed, you'll find in DRAGONBANE characters to love and ones you'll love to hate. As with all of Sherrilyn Kenyon's stories there's more than one way of looking at things and you'll need to keep guessing to find the truth. I loved seeing previous characters from the series. I'd recommend DRAGONBANE to all fans of Kenyon's but also to those who love a great story with outstanding characters and plots that keep you turning the page. With this one I started it around 5pm and stayed up all night to read it, I couldn't put it down, I just had to know how it would end! Thank you Ms. Kenyon for another great story and a series that keeps me on my toes! Highly Recommended for all Keeper Shelves!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this Author and Series, but I have read all of them and feel cheated, because this book has been copied and paste, except for 80 plus pages. Cheated very badly and wish for a refund.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was finally about our favorite dragon, Max. Lots of action great moments of love. More bits with all our favorite characters. This story is moving along and it was nice to get more history about our Were-Hunters,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not really get into this story. I was bored for a long while and it just kept going. I really wanted to get into it as I was excited to find this read. Its just slow for me I guess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as well written as all your other books. Would have been nice to have a little more history on the dragon brothers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was good book and kept me on the edge of my sit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these Stories!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a well written story. Just like all the others
PrettyGirlReading More than 1 year ago
The storyline is inconsistent. Too many characters to keep track of with too little information to tie them back to the story, even though I have read every book. Too many conflicts. This could have been easily 3 books worth of conflicts. I like the series, but this was not my favorite book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read!!Can't wait to purchase the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall, I love this series but this book was underwhelming. Poor character development, Hard to follow some of the storyline. Not worth it. I hope the next one is better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago