Doctor Who: The Wheel of Ice

Doctor Who: The Wheel of Ice

by Stephen Baxter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Doctor Who: the Wheel of Ice 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Stephen Baxter's books and I love Dr Who. As I expected, Stephen Baxter nailed it The Doctor,Jamie and Zoe come to life. Unlike most of the othe DR Who books being written now, this is not written aimed at younger children. I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's very rare for me to pick up a Doctor Who novel, as it would be incredibly difficult for a book to adequately capture the frantic energy of the show. But when I quite literally stumbled on this, and discovered it featured the Second Doctor (who is my favourite), I had to give it a go. Pleasantly, this book perfectly captures the spirit of Patrick Troughton's tenure as the impish Time Lord and weaves an interesting story that, while not quite captivating, is exceedingly entertaining. My only complaint, and it's a rather trivial one at that, is that the book fails to generate a substantial level of suspense that one would expect with the "base-under-siege" type of story that characterized many of the Second Doctor's adventures. Still, if you enjoy Doctor Who, or are a fan of Patrick Troughton's Doctor, you certainly cannot go wrong purchasing this book, and it is well worth every penny.
FGNY More than 1 year ago
Must read for all Whovians. Read this if you watch Sarah Smith Adventures Dr.Who Torchwood.
Medic_Chick05 More than 1 year ago
i have not seen many of the old series but this deals with the 2nd doctor and i have loved readingit! it was a lil hard for me at first becuase i am use 9,10 and 11  but its a great book for any whovian and if you watch some clips on youtube of the 2nd doctor,it wont be very hard seeing the characters
Coba_Roba More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed in this book, the author has such a great background, and anything Doctor Who is hard not to like. This book came across lazy, the plot was fed to you, the characters were developed; but not enough to feel invested. This came across as a quick thrown on paper write, it didn't even seem the editors took their time. Each sentence was impregnated with the most over used word in the book "that", even the Doctor didn't escape over using this common word. I was equally unhappy about the fact the author wrote the Doctor sleeping, eating and drinking tea. Yes, he does eat and drink in some episodes as well as other books; but sleeping was a step too far. I gave up I couldn't get into, I stopped reading this book. I will never know what happens, and really don't care. This book certainly did not capture me.
mtsilence More than 1 year ago
If you are a fan of Doctor Who and love traveling with any of the Doctors and their companions, do not skip over this book. Instead read it. Find out some of the quirky bits of personality that make up the Second Doctor and buckle up for a wild and bumpy ride.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously, guys! Some Whovians are here to actually FIGURE OUT WHETHER THIS BOOK IS WORTH BUYING, NOT READ YOUR RETARDED DESCRIPTIONS OF WHATEVER FUDGERDONG WAS ON ABOUT! Ahem. It's just something that infuriates me. As for the book, it really is great! Just... -.-"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously!? Little kids could be reading these posts! And this book has nothing to do with shecats
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book from the library. Not a bad read by any means.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EXTERMINATE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read comment 13. It doesnt make sense considering you shi t from your as s.think about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Groans
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Random quotes: just as me for thm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HUGE fan!!!!! Doctor Who is better than the Lord of the Rings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont belive it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wilson. Where are you?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My friend talked about this so much i could not enjoy it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YEAAAAA TIMEY WIMEY!!!!! derpy stop shaking that snow globe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Forcemates all the shecats
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Padded in