Dishing the Dirt (Agatha Raisin Series #26)

Dishing the Dirt (Agatha Raisin Series #26)

by M. C. Beaton

Hardcover

$5.98 $25.99 Save 77% Current price is $5.98, Original price is $25.99. You Save 77%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dishing the Dirt 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These novels are like potato chips. You can't have just one. I read them all and want more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again Agatha is on top of her game. She is so very entertaining and she knows it! Love the series and will continue to read until there are no more. Then I will reread!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again M.C.Beaton brings us a quick paced novel with Agatha Raisin! Agatha is as sharp as always. Enjoyed the book as I have all her other “Agatha” books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PoCoKat More than 1 year ago
I just adore Agatha Raisin! Have you not discovered her yet...you're lucky...you get to read all 26 books in the series. They are all so fabulous! Dishing the Dirt is a wonderful addition to the series! There is a new therapist in Carsely...and she is chasing after Agatha's ex James. What secrets does she know about Agatha? When the therapist is found dead, Agatha quickly becomes a suspect...so it's up to Agatha and her team of detectives to find the real murderer. It's lovely to be back in Agatha's world where she is chasing after unsuitable men and rushing headlong into danger at the drop of a hat. She is still convinced that Gwen Simple from the previous book is guilty of murder. There is always plenty happening in Agatha's world. The pages turn quickly!!! Could it be that Charles is the big love of Agatha's life and not James? Charles is finally realizing how much Agatha means to him. Dishing the Dirt concludes with the promise of a new mystery...cannot wait! Highly recommend Dishing the Dirt and this entire series.
DianaH-Maine More than 1 year ago
Agatha Raisin, the London advertising exec who retires to the Cotswolds in search of a ‘quiet life’, gets nothing like a ‘quiet life’ in DISHING THE DIRT, the latest title in M.C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin mystery series. M.C. Beaton is one of the many pen names used by Marion Chesney Gibbons in her writing of (primarily) mystery and period romance novels. Two of her mystery series - Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin are my favorites. I have read every title and enjoyed them all. DISHING THE DIRT is the 26th Agatha Raisin title. There are also 2 short stories. The Agatha character is romance-crazy, sly, eccentric, sensible, independent, cynical and often emotional. She is very likable, yet extremely exasperating. She can’t stop smoking. She can’t keep her nose out of other people’s business. And she is very attracted to young, handsome men, no matter their reputation. She is like a bloodhound ‘with a scent’ when she is on a case. Agatha’s town of Carsely in the Cotswolds is full of murders and sly goings-on. In this newest title, there are so many murders it is hard to keep up. But Agatha and her detective agency crew, with the help of the local police force, work hard at solving the case. Reading an Agatha Raisin mystery is like having a close friend over for tea. I would heartily recommend doing both!
CozyMysteryLover1 More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this book from NetGalley.com in exchange for my fair and honest review. Agatha Raisin is at it again in this fun & quirky story, Dishing the Dirt. It appears that this time someone has turned the table on Agatha and has dug deep into her past to find out the secret that has shamed her for years. When several murders begin to take place, Agatha is sure she will find the murderer, especially with her staff of talented detectives and with the help of long time friend Charles. Poor Detective Bill Wong is always caught in the middle of Agatha's crazy plots & schemes, but that doesn't stop him from lending a hand when he can. Agatha Raisin never disappoints me. This is a fun, well thought out story. I have been a big fan since I've read about her first adventure. This is a 5 Star story and I will be recommending it to my book club!