Devil's Game (Reapers Motorcycle Club Series #3)

Devil's Game (Reapers Motorcycle Club Series #3)

by Joanna Wylde

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Devil's Game 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 121 reviews.
Bube987 More than 1 year ago
Modern Romeo and Juliet in biker world! :) Ah,that cover! It's really amazing. :) Joanna Wylde again give us in her style story,but totally different from the first one and second book from the series,but in positive way,this is New Adult,and finally we see the both side of the story. We already know here and there pieces from the Hunter and Em story from Reaper's Stand,but now we finally read about all there thoughts,life,who they become,what are they now. I liked that Joanna give us glimpses in their past,for both sides.Also,we will know who begins theirs story,inner struggles - because they are on the opposite sides,they biker clubs are not so "friendly" with each other-so many obstacles in the road. But what they have and feel for each other can't simply dissapears. Hunter,Hunter,ah,Hunter :D This men is one hundred percent from same calupe like Horse and Ruger :) He is Alpha Male,intelegent and hot like hell :D There was one or two moment when he say not so good things,but has improved,and and has proved to be the hero that you'll love :) Em is character who passed a big way,from what has been in what has become,and became a strong person who fights for what she loves. And she loves Hunter,and they are truly perfect couple! :) Raw,amazing story! Joanna Wylde - this author is one of the best authors! And in the end there is a surprise,conected with Picnic,hm,suprise? ;) Well,you have to read this awesome book to find out :) Absolutely fantastic!
BlushingReader More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars!! I have a confession to make.  I wasn't super excited to read Em and Liam's story.  If you have read Reaper's Legacy (and you should before reading Devil's Game) you get a taste of their story and I was not as excited to dive into this story, expecting too much drama and angst.  Well, guess what?  It turns out I am an idiot and Devil's Game is the best of the series!  I know!  Horse from Reaper's Property held a special place in my book loving heart that I thought no Reaper (or Devil Jack) could replace until I got to read about Liam/Hunter, through his and Em's POV.   I LOVED this book.  Devil's Game took everything I loved about this series and put it all together in the perfect package that kept me turning pages well past midnight two nights in a row and had me irritated (and cranky) that I didn't have time during the day to get lost in this story.   Devil's Game is the third book in the Reaper's MC series, and while you could read this as a stand alone I don't suggest it.  You really need to read at least Reaper's Legacy first, it will give you the background of this story that will really help you understand the significance of the struggle Liam and Em have when wanting to be together.  Of course, I love Horse from Reaper's Property so you may as well read that one too (but you could read that out of order if you can't wait to dive into Devil's Game).  Joanna Wylde proved to me from the first two books that she can write an engaging, intense and hot story that will keep me glued to my Kindle, but she really upped her game with Devil's Game!  Joanna Wylde took all the complexities of being in a biker gang and added a star-crossed lover story line that included two fascinating characters that I never got tired of!  She writes a damn good stories. There were a LOT of things I loved about this book but Joanna Wylde nailed down these two characters beautifully.  Liam and Em might be one of my favorite biker book couples yet.  Liam, God, Liam.  He was everything you expect from a biker in a rival gang,  he didn't shy away for telling it like it is and saying what he felt.  I loved that I never second guessed any of the feelings these two were sharing.  Ugh!  I can't say more, there are some delicious twists and some crazy turns in this book but it was so well written that instead of making you groan in frustration, you get emotional goosebumps and lumps in your throat.  Em was surprise too.  I wasn't expecting to love her character as much as I did.  Joanna Wylde is great with her characters, they are multifaceted and fascinating to watch as this series grows.  The wit, chemistry and openness that these characters have was addicting and I am sad that Em and Liam's book is over.  The silver lining is I know we will get to learn more about them as the series continues with the next installment, Reaper's Stand (go ahead and pre-order it now, after the snippet you get at the end of Devil's Game you will be dying for this book too) which is Picnic's (Em's Dad) book. If you are a fan of Joanna Wylde you are going to LOVE Devil's Game and how Liam and Em's story plays out.  If you have never read a book from Joanna or from this series then I highly recommend you 1-click them today, find a comfy chair and get swept away in the world of the Reaper's and the Devil Jacks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure I would like the story of Em and Hunter but this has been my favorite of the series so far. It's different to read about the MC from a daughter's perspective. It certainly helps to understand what goes on in the club. Would love to read more about their story! The only thing that bothered me was when Hunter finally admitted he loved Em. I get it but he originally told her he didn't love her and didn't know what it even meant. I guess I found it hard to believe he figured it out so quickly but then again there are only so many pages to tell the story! Liked the parts where Em was explaining her sex books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First two were awesome. This one didnt have the same wow of the first two. Just ok.
Dre1133 More than 1 year ago
Devil's Game by Joanna Wylde Rating 4 Stars Summary: Liam “Hunter” Blake hates the Reapers MC. Born and raised a Devil’s Jack, he knows his duty. He’ll defend his club from their oldest enemies—the Reapers—using whatever weapons he can find. But why use force when the Reapers’ president has a daughter who’s alone and vulnerable? Hunter has wanted her from the minute he saw her, and now he has an excuse to take her. Em has lived her entire life in the shadow of the Reapers. Her overprotective father, Picnic, is the club’s president. The last time she had a boyfriend, Picnic shot him. Now the men in her life are far more interested in keeping her daddy happy than showing her a good time. Then she meets a handsome stranger—a man who isn't afraid to treat her like a real woman. One who isn't afraid of her father. His name is Liam, and he’s The One. Or so she thinks. My Thoughts: I am in love with this series. Joanna Wylde does an amazing job in each book. This wasn't may favorite of the series so far, but it was still a four star read! I had the honor of meeting Ms. Wylde in April at the North Shore Author Signing. She is such a sweet person. :) This book tells us Hunter and Em's story. We finally get to know what happened in that house behind closed doors. So many blanks are filled in. Which is great because I had some questions about their time together. I thought it was something that wasn't stressed enough in the last book. Guess I know why :) This had a very modern, biker twist on Romeo and Juliet. Hunter is the enemy because he wears that DJ patch and Em is a Reaper. Two people who fall in the midst of trying to stop a war between their families. Does it have the sad ending the Romeo and Juliet has? I will never tell! :) I did like the story more as it went along. There was overlap from the last book so it was a little bit slow in some areas. Not slow enough to ever make me put it down though. Ms. Wylde does an amazing job at keeping you totally engrossed in her stories. I know each one I have read I have started and finished in one day. I can never get enough.... just....One...More....Page! Overall this was a great addition to the Reaper MC series. If you haven't started this series yet I recommend that you drop everything and start it right away. Thank you for another great read Joannna.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the characters in this series and absolutely looking forward to the next book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
So far this is my favorite in the series.
Racycarr 7 months ago
WOW, just wow. I love how sassy and hard headed Em is. I love how she thinks thing through as well. She is truly a strong woman. Which is good because she will have to fight to get what she wants. She has a lot of things going against her. One of those things being her dad. Her dad is having problems seeing that she is no longer a child but now a grown woman. Let me add this about her dad. Some might look at him as suffocating but I see so much love. He truly loved her and wanted what was best for her. I truly believe her saw her potential and knew how valuable she would be when it came to a MC. Hunter, what can I say but he is yummy. He might have this dangerous edge and appear to be without emotion but underneath all that is a heart. He might of done what he needed to get a job done but that did not mean it did not affect him in someway. I found it sad that Hunter never really knew love. Well except what he felt for his sister. But true love he never knew. He never had a serious relationship before, Nor did he ever know what it was in his life to have a parent, family member, or care taker to truly love him. So I found that sad. I can’t imagine how scary it was for him to finally have someone that loved him unconditionally. I love the chemistry that was between Hunter and Em. These two could not help but get lost in each other. This was such a great book and glad I got a chance to listen to the audio. Loved the narrators as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man he sounds gorgeous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn%27t+disappoint+the+author+really+builds+her+characters%2C+so+it%27s+not+all+about+the+sex%21+those+are+good+too+though%21%21%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is fukn great. Can't stop reading it
Bonjen More than 1 year ago
This book is about the Devil Jacks and Reapers fighting and hating each others for 20 years. Liam (Hunter) Blake knows he will do anything for his club. Em was the presidents daughter of the Reapers and so Hunter was told to get to know Em and so he started to texting her and calling her so he can found out things about her and the club. Em has always lived her life in the shadow of the Reapers but she wanting to live a new life. But now is the time to buy the Book and find out what happens to the people int the book.
Sammyjk More than 1 year ago
5 Star's From Sammy's Book Obsession! Joanna Wylde did it again in this third book in the Reapers MC series! This was a great read! Although, I loved the first two much more, this one was loveable as well. I always enjoy a well written MC/Biker book! Devil's game is a great continuation of the series. It flowed well and the characters were well developed. Admittedly, it isn't my favorite of the series, though. That doesn't take anything away from the book itself. It was well written as all of the author's work is. I can't wait for the next book in the Reapers MC series! I'm so impatient that the wait between these books kills me, but the next book is always worth the wait!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read- interesting complex characters and a great storyline- a winning combination!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved their story. Laughed and cried.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Third time I read this book and it never gets boring just like the rest of the books in this series. This is a fun and exciting book to read with awesome unapologetic characters. Like always,love all the types of humor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read from this author. I can't wait to read Pic's story. Emma is a protected woman in her club, Liam aka Hunter, is from the enemy Mc club. A plan to get to know her turns out into can't live without. You have to read this series in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book!!!
Karenls1956 More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok.we as a group live the lifestyle. If you think we're weird or sick. Why are you reading the books. Joanna Wylde at least is getting it right.to some point. NO WE DO NOT GO AROUND killing,raping, etc individuals. We really live normal lives only on bikes. We live in a area that is more secure than most neighborhoods. Our children are safer than neighborhoods because we have individuals assigned to watch over and protect them. So Joanna Wylde seems to be pretty close on story line although we don't have conflict very often. drinking of course. We do enjoy life. Her writing is close to the lifestyle. Enjoy a good story like anyone else. Livinthelifestyle.