Deserves to Die

Deserves to Die

by Lisa Jackson

Hardcover(Library Binding - Large Print)

$36.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Deserves To Die 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX More than 1 year ago
I loved it. Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli were in previous books and it was good to follow them in this one. A lot happens in this story and I don't want to give too much away but some things are good and some things are bad. There is another serial killer in Grizzly Falls Montana. This is a small town where changes have a big impact and strangers are noticed. The story was filled with lots of twists and with everything else going on the detectives are just trying to get by and solve the case
UndercoverBookReviews More than 1 year ago
~Received For An Honest Review~ First of all, Lisa Jackson is and has always been one of my favorite authors! I have read several of her books so when I was able to review this one, I was excited! The story plot of this book, will keep you glued till the end. You will jump back at some of the twist in the story. Once you start reading there is no stopping!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jackson never fails to keep you guessing. I've read all of her "To Die" series and look forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed being back with Pescoli and Alvarez!!! Couldn't Put it down.
Lise_Horton More than 1 year ago
The latest Pescoli/Alvarez thriller picks up where the prior novel left off, (which would be a spoiler to discuss, so I'm not going there!) and the partners are both dealing with earthshattering events. The women's personal lives, in particular Regan Pescoli's, are woven into the dramatic plotting of this somewhat overlong thriller, and another woman's fate is in their hands. Having to shelve personal upheaval, the two go after a killer who's first victim is found in the frigid winter water submerged, eyes wide open and a ring finger removed. Who is she? Who killed her? And why - the questions the pair must answer as they deal with departmental changes, personal matters - good and bad. When another victim is found, they know they can't waste any more time. Hiding out from the danger in her past, Anne-Marie Calderone is dealing with her own drastically altered life, having gone from pampered rich wife to desperate, on the run quick change artist. She knows who is after her. But could he possibly be connected to the murders now? They all have had a finger carved off. Has her hunter tracked her down to her desolate hide-out? Can Regan and Selena stop the crimes and catch the killer before he claims his final victim - Anne-Marie? Quirky local types abound, the departmental strife is handled well, there's a heart-wrenching poignance to the story, and again we are given great insight into the thorny character of Regan Pescoli, and Anne-Marie's lonely battle to survive is beautifully rendered. I found myself on pins and needles throughout, but the denouement got a little tangled for me, and I had to admit to the exposure of one character, and his motivations, felt a bit awkward to me. For that reason only am I giving a 4 star review to Jackson's otherwise edgy, dark thriller. She never fails to live up to her promise and this book DESERVES to be read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
Babs60 More than 1 year ago
As always Lisa Jackson is a great writer. This book is part of a series but does not have to be read in series it was a great stand alone read. Made you want to get to the end from the beginning quite intriguing.
jef71 More than 1 year ago
Deserves to Die by Lisa Jackson. Enjoyed this book very much. It sure keeps you going. You know who the killer is but you want it see if they get him and how..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual a top notch book from a top notch author. Highly entertaining! A must read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Read - as always!!!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Hope this marriage thing and bab6 won't affect Pecos work. Things forever changing. Well, we still got A.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a thriller, not knowing what would happen next, or even exactly who was doing what. But I liked the characters and the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. I loved it.lisa jackson aced it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book ! Really enjoy her books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worst book in the series.....I almost didn't finish it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really great book. It kept me reading even when i was too tired to keep my eyes open. Serial killer likes to keep trophies of his kills. and a person trying to leave her old life behind her. just read you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Lisa Jackson. Lots of characters, good & bad. Keeps your interest and always wanting for more.