Desert Rain

Desert Rain

by Elizabeth Lowell

Hardcover(Large Print)

$26.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Desert Rain 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you want a book where the hero spends most of his time with the heroine insulting her and being abusive and cruel, this is the book for you. Personally, I found the book sickening and almost offensive in places. Ms. Lowell has written some wonderful books but his is not one of them. Avoid at all costs.
WickedCook on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Honestly, I can handle mediocre writing for the sake of a warm and fuzzy romance novel but this was awful. I absolutely can't stand Linc (the lead male character). How anyone could see past his absolute hatred of women to view this as a functional relationship is beyond me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I think the characters sre wonderful and the story engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favs by elizabeth
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. The story is a bit weaker then her usual plots but this book is my favorite by this author. I enjoy her breath taking description of the land and emotion the charators display.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable, great, and satisfying story. Ms. Lowell once again puts together a story that warms your heart. She never disappoints her readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sandpaw followed a rocky path. "I hope your listening," mewed Sandpaw. "It's raining!" "I know," said Pepperpaw, her new BFF. All her siblings had sadly passed away— Checkeredsun luckily gave birth to three kits—Badgerkit, Pepperkit, and Lambkit. "Acreforest, and Foamfall—" "Acreforest!" "You already said Acreforest," suddenly his gray fur arrived. "Ivypaw sur—" "Vived!" Sandpaw jumped. "FANTASTICO!"