Demon's Mercy

Demon's Mercy

by Rebecca Zanetti

Paperback

$15.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Demon's Mercy 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Continuing world building, now including the fae. Kyllwood and Merry spar and spark. Excellent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the+best+series+ever
Anonymous 20 days ago
ggtggtggvgvgggvvgggvggvggggggggvgvggvvgggvggvvgvgggggvggggggggggvggggvggggtgggggggggggvggggvgggvggggggggvgggggggggggggggggvgggggvvggggvvggggggvgggggggggggvgggvtggggvgggggggvvggggggvvgggggvgtggggggtgggvgggggggvggvgggtgvgggggvvgvgvggtgggtvvgggvgvgggggggggggggggvvgvgggggggggggggvgtggggggggggggggggggggggggggvgggggvggggggggggggtggggvgggvvggtggvvgvvvgvvvggvgggggvggggtggtgggggggggggvggggggggggvggggggggggggggvggggggvgggggggggvgggggggvgvgvggggggggggvggvgggggggggvvgvggggtggvggggggggggggggggggggggggggggvgggggggggggggggggggggggggtggggggtggggggggggggtgtvggggvvggggggggvgvgggggggggggggggggggggvggvvvggvgggggggggvvggggggtgvgggggggggggtgggvgggggvgvgggvgggvggggggggggvgggggggggggggggggvggggvvgggggggvggvgggggtgggggggvgvgvgggggvgggggggggggggvvggggggggggggggvggvggggggtgggvgggvgvvgggttgggvgggggggvgtgggggggggggggggggggtgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggvvgggggvgggtgggggvggggvggvggggggggggggggggggvgtggggggggvgggggtgggggggggggggggvgggvgggggtggggggggvgggttggvggggvggvggggtgggggggggggvygvgggggggggtggvgggvggggyggggvgtgvggvgggggggtggggtggggggggtggggggggggggvgvgggggggggvgggggggtggvggtggggg
Anonymous 9 months ago
Loved++it+%21++
carvanz 10 months ago
Loved this addition to the series! Mercy was so cute and fun, although fiercely independent upon doing what she thought was right. Logan was drawn to her immediately and has a plan, but when that plan turns upside down, he finds his little fairy even more intriguing. It’s no secret I love a strong alpha hero and this author always does them just the way I like ‘em. Sometimes the heroine in this series can be a bit too hardcore and even annoying, but Mercy was not. Her actions had Logan chasing her from moment to moment with lots of sizzle in between. And when these two finally make a decision to go for it…holy heck did things heat up! I read this book in one sitting, unable to set it aside for anything that tried to intrude. (Sorry for all those calls I rejected!) We are introduced to new immortals, dimensions, and characters. I loved every moment of it and can’t wait for the next book in the series!
Anonymous 11 months ago
The story keeps getting better and better. Waiting for Sam's story, but in the meantime I'll read the next book in series.
Eloise_In_Paris 11 months ago
I love this series and I was happy to read Logan’s story. This book isn’t high in my ranking of the series though. The main conflict was ok. It was important but was more of a gateway to where things are going then enough to take up a whole novel. Honestly, it read like what should’ve been a novella. We were introduced to the Fairies, or Fae as they preferred to be called but we didn’t learn that much about them. It was all surface stuff no details. We met some of the Cyst, and we got to see a lot of Hope and how much she is like her mother. There was also time spent on Seven, and I am very curious about where those stories are going to go. Logan was cool as usually, Mercy was cute although annoyingly naive at times. I’m not disappointed, I just wasn’t impressed. However, I am excited about the next book. New enemies, new powers, and new locations will abound.
valerie holm More than 1 year ago
I already have plans to backtrack in this series and catch up on what I have missed. What I liked: I enjoy my urban fantasy/paranormal romance with multiple supernatural races. Rather than following one species with a smaller vantage point, I enjoy an open world. Demon's Mercy has various characters trying to accomplish multiple tasks relating to the main couple. Broader conflicts create the desire to revisit the same world over multiple books. I am fond of a forbidden love story as it adds additional tension to the pairing. Demon's Mercy does this well. Their situation, romantic and otherwise, immediately drew me in. Dodging hostile attacks while fighting their desire for one another, Logan and Mercy charmed me. What I didn't like: not much. The mythology is such a large part of the series, it is clear right away how comprehensive it is. To a non-series enthusiast, that fact won't matter much. The narrative explains the current goings-on quite well. I never felt confused during Demon's Mercy, only upset I did not find the series sooner. That, however, is easy to remedy. In short, I definitely recommend Demon's Mercy by Rebecca Zanetti. It is a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved, loved, loved!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great as usual
tsinclr More than 1 year ago
Logan is one of my favorites. Lots of suspense and things getting blown up. Mercy keeps surprising Logan until he figures out that he has to stop underestimating her. Then they work together to stop the bad guys. Looking forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where+to+begin%3F+This+next+installment+in+the+Dark+Protectors+series+lives+up+to+all+my+hopes%2C+wants+and+expectations.+++Logan+has+been+in+several+books+so+far+as+we+get+to+know+all+the++family.+%0ARebecca+has+gievv+us+a+new%2Fold+evil+that+threatens+everything.++The+story+is+fast.+The+sexual+heat+is+off+the+charts%21%0AAnd+The+King+is+in+great+form%21%21%21%0ADon%27t+miss+out+on+an+excellent+story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all the twists and turns with a fun love story in the middle of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rebecca never disappoints. I loved getting back into this series. Can't wait for the next one .
annie2015 More than 1 year ago
Yes!! It's finally time for Logan's HEA. Or is it? He's about to join the Seven by becoming a shield so finding a mate is not on his radar. Fate, however, has a different plan in mind for him. Mercy is a fairy, or Fae, as they prefer to be called. She, and her people, are in town to stop Logan and the Seven from fully forming. The Fae have determined that the Seven's rituals Ares causing dimensional disruptions...and could result in world destruction. Mercy is attracted to Logan but she is fully committed to her cause, plus she's already promised to another. But as me know, that pesky Fate is at work and nothing is gonna stand in her way. I loved this book. Logan and Mercy and so great together. They are both dedicated to their own cause and families.....which makes them constantly butt heads.....while also fighting their desire for each other. And the secondary characters really added to the story. Now I'm ready for Garret's book. I received a copy of this book from the publisher, St. Martin's Press/Lyrical Press, via NetGalley. My thoughts and opinions are my own and without bias.
UpAllNightBB More than 1 year ago
5 STARS Review by Leah Late Night Reviewer Up All Night w/ Books Blog Just reading the synopsis had me excited to read this book. I have seen some of Rebecca Zanetti’s books but I have never picked up one of her books, until now. I am so glad I did. I inhaled Demon’s Mercy, Dark Protectors #9, by Rebecca Zanetti. The whole freaking thing! Logan is the perfect hybrid of duty vs desire. Yes, he is a hybrid, part demon par vampire, but his character in this book is delicious and deadly. You can just hear his growl of frustrations dealing with Mercy. Damn that growl! Gives ya shivers. When he goes from controlled alpha to ripping a Cyst's head off in a snap, you just want to dive into the layers of his character. Mercy, a Fae, was raised for one reason and one reason only, and that is all she knows but Logan has her questioning everything. She does not want war and will do anything to prevent that, even going against the Fae President. She is in a constant battle of doing right for her kind and her heart. The push and pull between Logan and Mercy is freaking H O T. They have a cat and mouse chase that you might find in a burlesque show. You think this is finally going to happen and then nope…. Ha! But Lord, when it does, YOWZA! I am super excited about finding this series. Now, to start with book one of this series and read through them all. I'm ready for my next shot of the Dark Protectors series. I love finding new authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Continued action and edge of seat drama. Will not be disappointed. Evidently leaves you anxious for the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I volunteered to read and review an advanced readers copy thru Netgallery of Demon's Mercy . I really enjoyed reading this paranormal story . It's such a well written and creative story . It's a very intense and intertaining story . I was captivated with the story line from the beginning and I read late into the night . It was is so fantastic I didn't want to put it down . It's full of action and suspense . I love the interaction between Mercy and Logan they are so very intertaining . The authors description of the places makes you feel like you're there . I love the growing relationship between Logan and Mercy . I'm looking forward to reading more in this series . I highly recommend taking the time to read and enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can’t wait for the next one. R never disappoints.
Horsebranchjess More than 1 year ago
Demon's Mercy is another irresistible paranormal romance in the totally addicting Dark Protectors series. The story contains a lot of backstory from previous novels and thus would be best read as part of the whole series. That being said, with a series this good why would you read just one? A combination of insolent heroine and big, hulking overprotective hero gets this story off on the right foot. Mercy is a fairy (fae if you ask her) that thinks she can save the world by preventing demon/vampire hybrid Logan from becoming one of the seven protectors. A lot of back and forth one-upmanship leaves Mercy in the very capable hands of Logan, who just happens to be her potential mate. Danger and secrets spice up this story as Mercy gives Logan a run for his money in a heated, suspenseful chase that ends with a semi- HEA (as part of the continuing series). With enough humor to lighten the story and enough action to keep the pages flying by, this book was a joyride full of smiles and excitement with characters brought to life in living color for my own pure reading pleasure. My voluntary, unbiased review is based upon a review copy from Netgalley.
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Mercy O’Malley hates killing people. So when she’s assigned to take out Vampire-Demon Logan Kyllwood, she lures him to a seedy bar in Scotland, then decides to kidnap him instead. How can she cold-bloodedly end all that heat, those green eyes, that ripped body? This was a great story from start to finish. It has been 6 months and lots of books since I read the last book in this series, but it didn’t really deter me in the slightest. I absolutely LOVED Logan. I really liked Mercy. However, her unflinching faith in the superiority of her species irritated me a little. It was hard for me to put this book down when responsibility dictated. I highly recommend. **I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
Mermer More than 1 year ago
A very good paranormal romance with great characters,drama,action,adventure and of curse romance and passion. Have everything that is needed in a great romance about demons,fae and other supernaturals. Enjoyed reading and kept my interest. voluntarily reviewed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not my favorite in the series. Too much back in forth at the beginning without it going anywhere. It wasn't tension building, just annoying. It did start moving about halfway through the book so don't give up.
belllla More than 1 year ago
4.5stars The name is so suitable for this book/story because demon Logan meets his mate Mercy. In this story, we found out that the fairies are real and not crazy but a nation with advanced weapons, knowledge and one goal to stop the Seven to form to full form. Logan has full hands with Mercy they argue trough whole book, they fight and they haw power struggles. Both characters great and well developed, they are both strong, stubborn and loyal to their cause. I loved that because of her king action she sees the real truth and what is the best thing to do and how to act The book is full of action, I had the feeling that Logan was fighting the whole time without a break. Action, suspense, hot men, funny fairie action, past, and the present, hot mating and lovely ending for Logan and Mercy. I volunteered to review an ARC of this book for Netgelly