Dearest Ivie: A Novella Set in the Black Dagger World

Dearest Ivie: A Novella Set in the Black Dagger World

by J. R. Ward

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dearest Ivie: A Novella Set in the Black Dagger World 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 81 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hope to see more of them in BDB series. And find out who his brother is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a nice look into the lives of those outside the Brotherhood. It was a beautiful love story in a classic sense. It retained enough BDB to still feel like it belongs in the series. I was not expecting who the match turned out to be! While we don't actually see any of the Brothers in this one, the setting is there and we glimpse their presence in the background. I laughed and cried and totally fell in love with all the characters. Havers even stepped up a few notches for me after this story! Highly recommended for fans of the series or even for someone just curious about the vampires in Caldie. It can be read easily as a stand alone. I liked seeing how the "normal folks" in the species live. Well done Mrs. Ward. Very well done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JR WARD hits storytelling out of the park, again! Yes, we all want to read another 400+ page installment of BDB, and preferably MONTHLY! However, our greed to be constantly entertained and informed concerning the DAILY lives of our growing beloved BDB world must sometimes be quenched with ladylike sips doled out in Demitasse novella cups. Instead of the BigGulp, War & Peace, Porterhouse versions our Carnivore greed keeps begging for. Short but oh so Sweet. May JR WARD out live us all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic as always! I like the novella, it gives the reader the chance to see their world from a different perspective. Might be neat to see from the doggen side as a novella too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.R. Ward never disappoints. I felt every single emotion in this book. Definitely want to get a box of tissues ready for this roller coaster your heart is about to go on. Loves the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an amazing story,hope we get more about Ivie and Silas in future stories of BDB. Hope to find out a okut the brother?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even though this was a short story .. it was one of the best that JR Ward has.... awesome job!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this pair. The strength shown was heart breaking and deliriously happy; an emotional roller-coaster that constantly kept you in suspense. Highly recommend it to readers as a novella of hope, despair, love and faith.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet another book in which you fall in love with the characters and hate to put the book down. Thank you JR Ward for creating more to love in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.R. Ward is my absolute favorite author and Dearest Ivie is just another of her great stories to love. Can you be jealous of your own mind? When I immerse myself in these stories set in the Black Dagger verse I’m actually jealous that only my mind can travel there and not myself. What a fun place to visit, even if only mentally.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It may have only been a novella, but it was really so much more! I Loved Dearest Ivie! Reading it made me happy, sad, laugh, and cry. But, not necessarily in that order. You'll have to read this wonderful story to figure that out for yourself. Highly recommend! (pf)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! I love how she intertwined the brotherhood in to help. It was nice to hear other civilians stories outside of the brotherhood,but kept it all together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.R. Ward continues to hit it out of the ball park I have yet to dislike anything she has written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was everything i expected and much more. I wait with bated breath for every new installment in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I've got to say is kind of been there done that in a different way. Loved it. Best story yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Evie and Silas love story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When you find a novella as gripping as Dearest Ivie, with characters this engaging writing a review is almost a compulsion. Needless to say, all the stars line up to make this a meteorshower: strong storyline, crisp and witty dialogue, colorful secondary characters and descriptive backgrounds all combined to give her readers the joy that Dearest Ivie provides.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She might write paranormal books but JR'S vampires are so human she is the BEST paranormal author !
Anonymous 9 months ago
Love Ivie and Silas! Their story had me laughing and crying. Would love to see more of them in the future.
Anonymous 10 months ago
very+good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
heartbreaking+yet+beautiful+and+so+real.+real+emotions%2C+real+issues+we+face+in+reality.+just+a+great+story%2C+as+always.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+liked+the+book+until+the+end%2C+when+it+became+more+a+fairytale+than+a+realistic+story.++Hey%2C+Ms.+Ward%2C+not+every+story+has+a+happy+ending%2C+especially+in+a+situation+like+this+one.++If+all+your+stories+end+with+the+happy%2C+feel-good+ending+then+we+already+know+how+they+will+end+so+there+is+no+true+suspense+and+no+point+in+reading+them.++Stephanie+Clanahan+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly+enjoyable.+++Once+again+she+has+taken+an+episode+and+made+it+a+truly+wonderful+page+turner+that+you+can%27t+put+down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+just+wish+it+was+another+300+pages%21+I+would+love+to+know+about+how+things+turn+out+for+them+both.+