Deadly Harvest

Deadly Harvest

by Heather Graham

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$5.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Deadly Harvest (Flynn Brothers Trilogy) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
skydancer3183 More than 1 year ago
I loved the story line and how the book fell together so well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the 1st book but this one I could not read fast enough! Is there a 3rd one I haven't seen yet?
dhaupt More than 1 year ago
In her second of the Flynn brothers trilogy we have Jeremy a partner in his brother's New Orleans private investigations firm and ex cop who finds out that his ex partners wife went missing in Salem Mass. and his friend is the prime suspect. Bring in Rowena Cavanaugh Salem Mass life long resident and author who has a thing for Jeremy and all he's done is tried to avoid her so she's going home to Salem to put some distance between them, little does she know they'll be spending a lot of time together because the cop investigating the missing wife of Jeremy's friend is a close friend of Rowena's. Sit back and watch the sparks fly.
Karahelen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
[edit] reviewI could not finish this book, and that is something I generally avoid doing. I found the romance to be forced and stilted. The characters are not a...moreI could not finish this book, and that is something I generally avoid doing. I found the romance to be forced and stilted. The characters are not at all engaging. Graham uses a (successful) formula, so I knew what to expect with the plot. Fans of Graham should pick up another of her books if that is what you are looking for and avoid this book. I enjoyed the first book in this series and suggest reading that as a standalone.
samantha.1020 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The 2nd book that I am reviewing is Deadly Harvest by Heather Graham and is the second book in the Flynn brothers trilogy. In Deadly Harvest, Jeremy (another Flynn brother) is trying to help his good friend find his missing wife with the help of a possible pyschic named Rowenna. This was the perfect read for me right now as it was set in the fall and talked about the cooler weather and the leaves changing. Plus, it had the scary legend of the Harvest Man who was thought to be a killer coming back to life again and again. I also liked that it was set in Salem so there were references to the witch trials and other historical aspects of that area. The story for me had a really great set-up and an interesting mystery to go along with it. Unfortunately at times it seemed like it needed a good editor and didn't always flow as well as I would have liked. That isn't to say that I didn't enjoy because I really did. Once again though, I just didn't love it although I wanted to :)
lwatson1120 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the second book of three in the Flynn Brothers Trilogy by Heather Graham. The first book, Deadly Night, had more paranormal to it than the second, but Deadly Harvest was just as interesting. The plot was captivating and at times just plain frightening. Overall, a great weekend read, and I am looking forward to reading the last book in this series, Deadly Gift. By far, Heather Graham is of one my new favorite authors.
schatzi on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
After reading the prologue and the summary on the back, I was sure that I would love this book, but I was wrong. It was incredibly boring and tedious to read. I never felt connected to the characters of Rowenna or Jeremy at all, and I found myself speed reading through this book just so that I could be done with it.
lrobe190 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Jeremy Flynn is in Salem, Massachusetts trying to help an old friend, Brad, find his wife, Mary, who has disappeared. He is joined in his search by Rowenna Cavannaugh, a native of Salem who occasionally aids local law enforcement with her psychic visions. Although Jeremy doesn't believe in Rowenna's visions, he is strongly attracted to her, and together they work to unravel the legend of the "Harvest Man", a serial killer who has visited Salem before and may have something to do with Mary's death.This is the second of the Flyyn brothers trilogy. The characters are likable and the plot is suspenseful. Graham throws in lots of red herrings in this one and in parts it is truly frightening, but it seems to come together at the end too easily. It's a fast, entertaining and scary read...a great vacation book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The romance and mystery blended well. It was hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heather Graham writes a great story. I could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first one. But the second one is even better. The Flynn Brothers are the new McSteamies!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all three books in this series and enjoyed them all. This book had all of HG's twists and turns and would recommend for any reader looking for more than just a good mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoed this book. Second in the series. I am looking forward to the 3rd.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago