DEAD EYE

DEAD EYE

by ALYSSA DAY

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dead Eye (A Tiger's Eye Mystery, #1) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just found another favorite author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book from Alyssa Day! This book has it all, mystery, intrigue, humor magic and romance the characters are well developed and I was immediately drawn into to suspense. I am so looking forward to the next book in the series to see what trouble Jack and Tessa get into next ENJOY
Anonymous 14 days ago
Your stories are so compelling that they grab you and you can't put it down. Awesome story, your fan. Catha Watkins. Reese
Anonymous 4 months ago
Enjoyed the story
Anonymous 4 months ago
I am so happy Jack gets a story. This book is funny. I love Tess & Jack together.
SherryF 6 months ago
With such a great cover and destination, I could not pass on this wonderful paranormal mystery that spotlights a shapeshifter, a tiger to be precise, an I can see how you die pawnshop owner, and an orphan girl, as the danger draws closer the mystery draws them together and I can hardly wait to read more from Alyssa Day. I voluntarily reviewed a free copy of Dead Eye by Alyssa Day.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Great characters, nice mixture of humor and adventure. I'll definitely be reading the next one.
Anonymous 8 months ago
fun to read and very entertaining
Anonymous 11 months ago
Greatly enjoyed getting to know these characters. Fast paced read that is well developed.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Tess and Jack sre the story. Just not into this genre. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved+the+mystery+and+the+characters%21+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fun read! Totally enjoyed it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn’t expect to have such a varied story line. It was a nice surprise. I really enjoyed this book and expect to purchase more in this series and this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+had+fun+reading++this+story.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed Alyssa Day’S writing and have many if not most of her books. I have liked Jack’S character since the Atlantan series and am glad he has his own series now. Looking forward to reading more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+was+a+great+book%21+I+was+a+little+skeptical+about+reading+a+freebie+book+at+first+because+mostly+freebies+leave+a+lot+to+be+desired.+This+one+however+did+NOT+disappoint.++It+has+great+characters+that+are+easy+to+love+and+the+story+line+was+way+meatier+than+I+expected.+I+highly+recommend+this+book+to+anyone+that+wants+to+start+a+new+paranormal+series+.+Now+I+need+to+go+so+I+can+get+the+rest+of+the+books+in+this+series+and+devour+them%21+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rereading the first 3 on my way to Evil Eye. I’m reminded of how much I enjoy the flow of these stories. A bit of romance, a mystery, a few murders, bad guys - yup it’s good clean fun
lauralovesreviewingLT More than 1 year ago
Jack Shepherd returns from a military mission to find that his uncle has died and he’s now co-owner of his pawn shop and private investigation agency. Before he can even get his head around the idea that he’ll be sharing ownership with Tess, a fiery woman from his past, a dead body is literally thrown on their doorstep. His were tiger growl vibrates the rafters when he discovers his uncle didn’t just die. He was murdered in the same brutal manner. There’s a mystery to be solved and time’s a wasting. The fur flies as Tess and Jack accept the fact they have to work together to get the job done. The chemistry between the two is like static electricity. Steamy and chaotic. He delights in teasing her, ruffling her feathers until he gets the heated response he wants and needs. She tries hard to remain indifferent and professional. But who can resist a tiger’s purrs. I loved these two together, whether fighting each other or loving each other, their interactions were such fun. In a town named Dead End, I expected some quirky characters, strange occurrences and a whole lot of laughs. I got all of that and a delicious romance. Will I read more of this series? Oh yes. I have to see what else happens to my new favorite couple and I want to revisit the exotic shop and see if something even weirder than a ratty old stuffed gator is brought in to pawn. Dead End, Florida is my kind of wacky town.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great read and I especially like the quirky characters she weaves into the book. Love Fluffy although I think he needs a mate. Of course Jack and Tess are made for each other, it just makes you want to read more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun and entertaining. I loved that there was a tangible story line, threats and danger, logic, and a blooming relationship based on friendship and honesty. Characters are unique, have depth, and are really funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get a quainted with the town of Dead End, FL and it's supernatural, shape shifter, witchy inhabitents. Fun cozy mystery .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love books that are really hard to put down. Remember to give yourself extra tiime when u read this one
JEA2 More than 1 year ago
Just loved this book , it has a hilarious storyline, Tess and Jack are wonderful. I received this book as a FREE copy to read and I voluntarily leave this review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly+enjoyed+reading+this+book%21+Already+looking+toward+to+the+next+in+the+series%21%21