Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night: Bringing Your Family Together with Everyday Latin

Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night: Bringing Your Family Together with Everyday Latin

by Daisy Martinez

NOOK Book(eBook)

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night: Bringing Your Family Together with Everyday Latin Dishes 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
porkchop1288 More than 1 year ago
The recipes in this book are wonderful and delicious. I reallly like the way the book is set up. There is some interesting information about the food and it's origin, which wasn't in her other cook book.
GrannySmith on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Have you met Daisy Martinez yet? I ran across her a while back on the Food Network and was delighted to discover that she cooks the same kind of food my Latina friends do, dishes they have been generous enough to teach to me over the years. (Her flourless chocolate cake with chile is dynamite - recipe available at Food Network website.) So, I was delighted to find her PBS show, "Daisy Cooks!", on our local PBS station. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with her latest book.Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night: Bringing Your Family Together with Everyday Latin Dishes is almost everything that a good cookbook should be. There are enough stories to give context. Almost everything can be acquired in a decently stocked supermarket almost anywhere in the US. There are illustrations of ingredients that might be hard to find along with definitions and recipes for some basics.Daisy likes to plan ahead & make her cooking time do double duty and it shows. Her book is full of time saving tips and suggestions to help the busy wife & mother get a decent dinner on the table five nights a week. She is also full of excellent party planning advice & you will find a variety of helpful menus. Best yet, virtually every recipe will appeal to the broadest possible audience and none will break the piggy bank.Kudos for a job well done Daisy. Two thumbs up. I'm off to find a copy of her first book Daisy Cooks: Latin Flavors That Will Rock Your World.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
weezielo More than 1 year ago
This is a must read for anyone interested in Latin cooking made very accessable. Very appealing and tasty recipies for the whole family. It also contains charming notes about their family eating adventures in South American counties as ahe recreates those dishes in an American kitchen. I thoughly enjoyed this book and cook from it frequently.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful follow up to her first book, Latin Flavors that will rock your world. Daisy's honest and no nonsense approach to cooking make her books easy to follow and enjoyable. Her recipes work and taste great. The pictures are wonderful and her personal stories draw readers into her world and we experience the meal with Daisy and her family. I would highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smilee39 More than 1 year ago
I met Daisy at a Chef Central demonstration and book signing. She was personable, funny and gracious. Her new book is wonderful. Based on her family vacations around South America with pictures, stories and best of all the delicious recipes. The book is beautiful to look at and easy to follow. Daisy prepared the recipes on pages 38, 47 and 107 for the crowd. Each one was a revalation of flavor on the tongue. Tomatos for dessert?! How is that possible? Well, I'm here to tell you that it is and they were delicious. Daisy even gives you the preparation and cooking times for each recipe. Get this book, look through it and then get cooking!
mcvdiva More than 1 year ago
If you loved book one, and I did! You will not be dissapointed with Daisy's second book. This is a fantastic book and keeps it's latin flavors and expands on other cultures as well. It's well thought out and organized. I love the menu features and you can really plan a party with this option. I have already tried several recipies and I cannot wait to cook from front to back. This is a must have and a must give!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Recipe Book to Buy! I purchased "Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night" online last week and I'm very happy with what I received. I love Daisy's new recipe book because she has simple recipes that anyone can make. I made the empanadas for dinner one night and it was delicious. I'm not a big cooker so I was happy that my entire family absolutely loved it. I would recommend buying this recipe book as a gift for someone who enjoys cooking. The best part is "Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night" has a variety of recipes to choose from. It's a great buy!