Covert Game (GhostWalker Series #14)

Covert Game (GhostWalker Series #14)

by Christine Feehan

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.19 $7.99 Save 10% Current price is $7.19, Original price is $7.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Covert Game (Signed Book) (GhostWalkers Series #14) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book hit all of my emotions! When your heart races at one point and melts at another, you're sappy to the point of tears and furious by the next chapter, THAT IS A NOVEL!!! I couldn't put it down. A-maz-ing!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great addition to the series!! I hope Nonny lives forever! She's so great as a role model for all the women...and Zara was a complete sweetheart!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gino is the man for Zara. Love at first sight, even though she was a frightful sight when Gino rescued her. He doctored her back to health. Gave her back her self esteem. Went after the man who tortured her and got rid of him. Now they will be family. Excellent story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all Christine's Feehans books.. Chomping at the bits, till the next one....Chomp Chomp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great story can't wait for the next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good reading. It had me right there. I felt like I was a part of the story .?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing!!!!
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
4.25 stars--COVERT GAME is the fourteenth instalment in Christine Feehan’s contemporary adult GHOSTWALKERS paranormal, romantic suspense series focusing on an elite group of ‘genetically enhanced’ men and women known as the GhostWalkers. These ‘super soldiers’ were once part of an unauthorized government experiment performed by Dr. Peter Whitney-a man tantamount to evil incarnate. This is GhostWalker/hunter Gino ‘Phantom Wind’ Mazza, and industrial spy/GhostWalker Zara Hightower’s story line. COVERT GAME can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary but I recommend reading the series in order for backstory and cohesion. WARNING: COVERT GAME contains very descriptive scenes of graphic violence and torture that may not be suitable for all readers. Told from dual third person perspectives (Zara and Gino) COVERT GAME follows the abduction, torture and eventual rescue of enhanced female Zara Hightower. Considered a genius in the world of AI (Artificial Intelligence), Zara was Dr. Whitney’s pawn; an industrial spy whose special abilities superseded what the evil doctor considered her glaring failures. Sent to ‘download’ a file about the GhostWalkers, from Chinese crime lord Mr. Cheng, Zara found herself trapped by a man, Bolan Zhu, whose reputation in specialized torture preceded our heroine’s visit to Shanghai. What ensues is the rescue and recovery of our Zara Hightower; the building relationship and romance between our leading couple; and the fall-out when several teams of Whitney’s enhanced soldiers, and Bolan Zhu, are sent to recapture our story line heroine. COVERT GAME is a story of power, abuse, betrayal and revenge. As the series continues to develop the author has changed the original direction of the series in that the enhanced soldiers no longer need or require a ‘female’ to anchor their abilities (Team 1); and the most recent instalment does not confirm or deny the existence of genetically matched DNA between two unsuspecting GhostWalkers, both changes the author addresses in the current story line. I would also like to point out the author continues to justify Trap’s abusive behaviour in Spider Game (GhostWalker #12) as a by-product of Asperger’s Syndrome –a plot point that was never mentioned in Trap’s story line- Spider Game- but has been addressed in the last two instalments in an effort, I believe, to appease the many negative comments and reviews about Trap’s abusive and controlling behaviour. In this, there is also much talk between the heroines, throughout Covert Game, rationalizing and accepting their mates’ controlling behaviour-something I see as the author, once again, as trying to defend her male characters’ less than favourable characteristics. I do not have a problem with alpha males in my ‘fictional’ story lines but the increase in controlling and somewhat abusive behaviour is something the author is most likely trying to address and explain via her female leads. COVERT GAME is a suspenseful and action packed story line. Gino will seek retribution for the woman he loves, retribution that is equal to the torture inflicted upon our story line heroine. The premise is startling, dramatic and intense; the characters are intelligent, complex and charismatic; the romance is intimate and emotional. COVERT GAME is an intriguing and fascinating look at the paranormal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
‘Covert Game’ [GhostWalker series] by: Christine Feehan is another winner! This book is about Zara & Gino; both are GhostWalkers & have been paired by the insane Dr. Whitney. When Zara is held prisoner by Cheng & Zhu, Gino & his teammates rescue her. There’s lots of action, violence, sadness, & happiness in this story about strength, courage, & Love. A few things are explained in this story that left readers wondering about in previous books. A HUGE suggestion will be to start reading the GhostWalker Series from the beginning with book #1. You will better understand how an insane Doctor can be! I HIGHLY Recommend this book! 5 Stars! ?????????? ? Review by: WolfeeTx
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms Feehan cannot write a bad book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this because it was not so predictable. I always enjoy the different personalities the ghostwalkers have. A great story.?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Loved the characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome story line!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her books they can be read alone or in the series. Her writing is excellent, the characters work together serious and humor in the books. Once u start u can’t put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoy this series the most.
Hfowler 18 days ago
This one was intense. The couple reminded me a lot of Vittorio and Grace from Shadow Warrior. He was very dominant and she was submissive, but unlike Vittorio, Geno seemed more open to learn to compromise for Zara, and Zara definitely stood up for what she truly believed in. I enjoyed their story, hate what she went through, totally understood why Geno had to seek vengeance the way he did, but I did like that he felt remorse after that. She softened him up a lot, which I found so romantic. The action was intense, as always, the conflict great, and the plot premise good. There is a lot of sex in this one, but it wasn’t as off-putting like some other CF Ghost Walker books or even Leopard books can be. Not my favorite in the serious, but definitely not the worst, I think my least favorite is still Spyder Game and my favorite is blank Game. Overall enjoyable and entertaining installment in this series.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Love+all+her+books.%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it. But then I always do. I enjoy all her books. Can’t wait for the next one—hopefully it is Shaylah getting together with Joe. Annah
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As+always+I+love+Ms.+Feehans+stories.++I+have+most+of+her+works+and+read+them+over+and+over+waiting+for+the+next+one.++My+favorites+are+the+ghost+walker+series%2C+but+the+Drake+sisters+are+wonderful+too.++I+also+love+the+Dark+series.++I+guess+I+just+love+everything+she+writes.%0A%0AMsPhyllis
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is better than Shadow game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to get my hands on the next book. Please keep writing these thrilling reads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love every single book from this author....