Candlelight Christmas (Lakeshore Chronicles Series #10)

Candlelight Christmas (Lakeshore Chronicles Series #10)

by Susan Wiggs

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days
MARKETPLACE
57 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Candlelight Christmas 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Lakeshore Chronicles series, but I wondered how I'd feel about Landon as a hero. To be hones, he was not one of my favorite characters. In Candlelight Christmas he's grown up. He's a great father to Charlie, a great uncle, son and businessman, but he's lonely. Charlie is only with him for summer, Thanksgiving and Christmas. Logan wants a real family. Darcy is recovering from a divorce. She doesn't want to spend the holidays with her family where her ex is included, and she doesn't ever want to be involved with a man who has children. What was great about their story was that they did not fall in love in a weekend and then live happily ever after. They met. There was attraction. Their attraction grew over time and culminated with one of my favorite proposals ever. (It's a romance, so that is not really a spoiler.) You can definitely read this book without reading the rest of the series-even more so than some of the other books in the series. However, characters from the other books are mentioned, and you'd understand more about his divorce and childhood if you read the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was released last year for christmas . Bought and read then thought it was a new one this year just the cover was changed. So i purchased it twice. Dont know why barnes and noble does this. It is agreat story but not to read twice.
TheReadersCove More than 1 year ago
Afraid to believe… Logan and Darcy, brought together by the holiday, are unprepared for the growing attraction between them. Confirmed she’ll never risk her heart again, Darcy can see no chance in hell she will ever fall for another single father. But that was before she met Logan and his heart melting smile. A family man at heart, all Logan dreams about is finding just the right someone to be a mother to his son Charlie and open to adding brothers and sisters. Falling for Darcy brings a reality check and an altered perspective. Will Darcy and Logan listen to their inner voices or their hearts? Well written with clear descriptions to open the imagination, interesting characters you can relate to and some twists and turns that make this a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wouldbe nice to let one know if book is not new after buying lt ,l realized it was not newbook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a new novel. HAVE READ IT BEFORE? It was a great book but hate that I bought it 2 times
Anonymous 6 months ago
love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved i
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the Lakeshore Chronicles and they are great as are all novels by Susan Wiggs. BUT I can't understand how BN can't get a handle on all these inappropriate reviews. I just flagged 17 reviews for this book alone but don't even know if the information goes anywhere. These were teenage kids using as dating sute and their scoring can really screw up the ratings for the book. I know i'm not alone in that i use the ratings when choosing a book. Please BN. Do something about this. It't so annoying
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
What a picturesque return to Willow Lake. Wiggs has once again painted a beautiful backdrop for her heartfelt novel. She portrays emotions in a realistic manner while tackling some tough topics. At the same time, she tells a beautiful story of love and risking it all. I loved seeing Logan finally become himself. The transition from surviving to living was fantastic. The alignment of his priorities with the way that he wants to live his life, rather than the way his family thinks he should leads such insight into who he truly is. Countered by the difficulty that he’s having being a long distance father, this created a complete picture of the loveable individual that Logan’s become. Darcy’s charismatic exterior clashes with her cautiousness in an intriguing manner. I loved the complexity and liveliness of her. I definitely got a kick out of how Darcy was named. It was priceless. Getting to know the O’Donnell clan better was also a treat. We’ve met some of them in passing throughout the series, but this up close and personal look at them left me with a smile on my face. This is the type of novel that is perfect for the holidays, yet loveable all year round. Wiggs has created an intimate Christmas full of love & family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Susan Wiggs is my favorite author.I have read most of her books.She has a wonderful style of telling a story and drawing you into it.I would recommend any of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of Susan Wiggs books especially this series! Wonderful author, fantastic realistic characters, and full of fun adventures. I have read the whole series so far and hope there will be more in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story of family and trusting again. It is a pretty typical plot but I loved that Darcy was so athletic and the winter lodge project. It was great how everyone worked out their own hang-ups and were able to move on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RomanticReadsandSuch More than 1 year ago
Candlelight Christmas is the perfect choice for a holiday read, or any time of year.  It’s an addictive, feel-good, happy-ending, give-you-the-warm-and-fuzzys story that should not be missed. - Full review available at RomanticReadsandSuch on wordpress or BookTrib's website.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
another in a great continuing series
stanhope3234 More than 1 year ago
3.5 This was a sweet Christmas romance about two divorcees. Logan a single father looking for love again and Darcy who is afraid to love again. The secondary characters in the book are charming and you can't help but fall in love with the children. This book was a solid 3* for me until the end when it became very emotional and heartfelt. I'll worn you you will need tissues. This book is #10 in The Lakeshore Chronicles but can be read as a stand alone book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the books in Susan Wiggs Lakeshore Chronicles. This was a good book but not the best in the series. I felt that it was too short of a book with under 200 pages and rushed through the story of Logan and Darcy's romance. As always the setting of this small town in the Catskills and updates of all of the memorable characters from past books is heartwarming. The holiday theme was a nice read at this time of year. Looking forward to more books in the Lakeshore Chronicles series.