Born to Die (Montana 'To Die' Series #3)

Born to Die (Montana 'To Die' Series #3)

by Lisa Jackson

Hardcover

$27.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Born to Die 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 188 reviews.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story kept me up at night. I can't wait for the next book to come out.
Elaine301 More than 1 year ago
Keeps you guessing till the end! Suspence and a little romance thrown in! Recomend read!
XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX More than 1 year ago
The main character Kacey was so fascinating and had so much depth and character to her. I really felt compelled to her and wanted to see her kept safe. I found myself getting lost in the story and finished it all in a weekend. I have always enjoyed the town of Grizzly Falls in Montana and all of it's unique characters. What a great idea to have this series of books happen in such a small and remote town. It makes it that much more bone chilling to think it could happen anywhere and to anyone. I've always been a fan of the Alvarez/ Pescoli team. What a dynamic female duo! After the last book Chosen to Die I almost feel like I'm right along the two ladies helping to solve all these cases! With the body count rising I never knew who to suspect and who was innocent. Lisa Jackson did it again! Dr. Acacia "Kasey" Lambert now lives a very quiet life in rural Grizzly Falls, Montana where she runs her medical practice by day and when not traveling to visit her eccentric mother at her Rolling Hills "independent living" unit in nearby Helena, a solitary life by night. However, very soon her life is going to change, the past is closer than she knows.   
vetlass More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent read. I have read everything Ms Jackson has written. I love the New Orleans series along with the Montana "To Die" Series and everything else. If you pick up a Lisa Jackson novel you will not be disappointed. She makes the characters so vivid and exciting that they really come to life for me. I do not think you could ever go wrong picking up a Lisa Jackson book.
SubeeSG More than 1 year ago
Born to Die was a great fun read! I read the Montana "To Die" series in order and was hooked from the first book! If you're looking to lose yourself in a mystery, Lisa Jackson is for you! Her writing style makes you feel like you're a character in her book. I have just finished "Fatal Burn" by Lisa Jackson, it was a real page turner! I highly reccomend Born To Die, and all of her novels
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series was great Hope the story continues
Ami Lowe More than 1 year ago
Typical Lisa Jackson book........characters who don't just make you fall in love with them but are at least likable, an okay mystery. My only real complaint with Lisa Jackson is her tendency to overuse certain descriptions or phases to the point that it's distracting. After reading her last book, I was bothered by how many times she said people "nosed" their car into traffic, into a parking lot etc, so I decided to count how many times she used that in this book. 23 times by my count. It's sad when an author is so uncreative with their words. I definitely wouldn't call this a "page turner" but its a decent light read.
REPETEWI More than 1 year ago
IFOUND THIS VERY ENTERTAINING AND SUSPENSEFUL. IT CAUGHT AND HELD MY ATTENTION. HARD TO PUT DOWN. THIS AUTHOR I HAVE ENJOYED IN THE 3 BOOKS I HAVE READ OF HERS.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jackson has a way with keeping you right in the middle of the story. I can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Riveting
Anonymous 10 months ago
Always enjoy detectives P and A. Little too much love drama this time. I like the detectives free of heavy relationships, OK to have love interests, but family life distracts from solving crime.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Born to Die is one exciting read. Found It hard not to read in one sitting. Could hardly wait to get to the end. Recommend reading this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am amazed how the characters in the book can be so intermingled with each other. I really like dectives Pescoli and Alverez they are such strong women.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is her third book from her series the first two were stories that kept u on the edge of your seat. This one not so much. It was a good book.it was a page turner. Can't wait to get onto her next book. Afraid to die. It had 400 pgs and 37 chapters and an epilgue. I like lisa jackson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a great read! If I could give it more stars, I would!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining but totally implausible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great mystery
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great....it has a bit of everythg its been awhil since i have read her books....clearly she did not dissapoint.......I wld absolutely refer this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago