Blue Collar Blues

Blue Collar Blues

by Rosalyn McMillan

Paperback

$7.50
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blue Collar Blues 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This author should never be allowed to put pen to paper. Shoddy writing, all-over-the-place plot, and the character development leaves a lot to be desired. I am embarrassed for this author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was truly an awesome book. I bought this book because it was on sale not expecting to become as enticed by the wording and situations Ms. McMillan choreographered. This book is definitely on my 'A' list of books I have read. Well done!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this book, the way the charaters connect the way they do not. I love how Khan is confident in herself in this book, she is a great charater to read about. Her ups and downs in life. There's only a couple of things i have wrong with this book. 1)she does not go into R.c's life and explain his situation through thoughts, but through his wife and ex girlfriend. And she does not explore Valentino's,IDa's, and Ron life either. IF she had done that it will had been the perfect book to read. But anyways i still enjoy the book and reality of the situation with how people depend on jobs!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I simply could not put this book down! I took it with me on vacation, and finished it after a day and a half of lounging at the beach. Although she didn't go enough in depth with some of the characters, I enjoyed following the twists and turns in the storyline. I also enjoyed the vivid love scenes (what can I say, I'm a romantic!)
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first it's a little slow but once you get to know the characters you just can't put the book down... IT IS WORTH THE READ.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Blue Collar Blues definitely has the flare and sassy attiutude of 'Waiting to Exhale. I love the kind of books that gives you four to five stories in one novel. In Blue Collar Blues you see all kinds of women. Woman trying to hold on to the past, women trying to find their past, women dealing with today's issue such racism, sexual discrimination and interracial relationships. Plus I love the way Rosalyn McMillan ends the books by calling one of the main characters's sister a miserable (rhymes with witch).
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book once I got started on it. It is some of her best work and I've read all of it. (Knowing, One Better) You really got into the charecters, and begin to not be able to wait to see what is going to happen next. I will admit is does have low points but press on because it will soon pick back up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book has taken me two months to read,everytime I began to read the book I would fall to sleep, the book is not an attention holder. It has too many details,like how many times should she describe Thyme's body? we get the picture the first time she described it. I could go on an on. the book is boring . I was very disappionted
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic! I admit, the book gets boring at times, but when the time came, it was head over heels great. This is a book I look forward to reading over and over.