Blowback

Blowback

by Valerie Plame, Sarah Lovett

Hardcover

$26.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
MARKETPLACE
63 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blowback 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't stop turning the pages of this exciting, well written thriller, thoroughly engrossed in the heroine'smission and daring judgment calls. The details and insider's view of this clandestine world held my fascinated attention. Full of suspense... A great book!! Highly recommend it and will eagerly await  the sequel....and most likely an eventual movie, given its relevant subject matter. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am eager to read the next novel by Valerie Plame. She and her co-author, Sarah Lovett, have created a powerful combination of believable intrigue (both inside a government agency as well as from external threats) combined with character depth and smooth dialog. It was a joy to find an escape novel with such grounding that it reads like non-fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being an ex CIA operative, Valerie Plame is able to inject enough realism to the story yet still keep it interesting. I got into this book immediatly and had a hard time putting it down. Great first effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, so glad I picked this book. A real page Turner. Would recommed to anyone who Likes mystery and thrillers. Best book I Have read in a long time. Would love to see the movie made on this one. Great job by both authors. Well worth the read. Looking forward To the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This comes to join a generation of female spies in the post 9/11 age. One can feel echoes of Homeland and 0.30. The prose is very direct, no attempt to literary sophistication. The authors managed to keep me interested until the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally disagree with the editorial editorialreviews of this book; they are clearly not afficianados of the espionage milleu. Caring the Bhoot character into Plame's second novelis akin to John LeCarre's famed Carla who continues through his George Smiley books. This book has a wonderful.visual quality that would carry over to a movie quite well. An exciting andwell written novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I guess there's money to be made by being an "outted CIA Agent"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This woman is afraud. She was never an ops officer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
H aha ha ha ha aha aha