Blood of Dragons: Volume Four of the Rain Wilds Chronicles

Blood of Dragons: Volume Four of the Rain Wilds Chronicles

by Robin Hobb

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

$7.19 $7.99 Save 10% Current price is $7.19, Original price is $7.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blood of Dragons: Volume Four of the Rain Wilds Chronicles 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my second reading.  I just had me knee replaced and while I am waiting to be dancing a jig I decided to get into the books again.  I missed some things the first time around.
Deb1951 More than 1 year ago
I've read all of ths series by Robin Hobb and have thoroughly enjoyed the amazing worlds and complex characters she created.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like so many others who love Robin Hobb I was left feeling extremely disappointed by the first two books in this series. Don't give up! The third was pure Hobb. Maybe one of my all time favourites, and I have read everyone of her books.
Petunia1 More than 1 year ago
I love dragons and dragon stories and this one does not disappoint. Great story development.
Yoshiluvr More than 1 year ago
Great character development. Great adventure. I will be reading more by Robin Hobb
Anonymous 7 months ago
These were magical and enchanting.
Anonymous 8 months ago
loved it. completes the series nicely. in-depth reading that keeps you entertained and reading well into the night.
The5016 More than 1 year ago
Robin Hobb is an AMAZING writer, and I love her stories! The stories in the Rain Wilds Chronicles are no less fantastic than her other novels. The characters, world, and politics are rich and complex and very interesting. I do have one complaint though: there are same-sex relationships that I was not expecting to come across. I was well into the series and had purchased all the books before stumbling across this element. I had no reason to assume it would be there and I felt ambushed by the topic as if it were an agenda item. It does not improve the storyline; if it weren't there the main storyline wouldn't change, so I felt like it was there for no other reason than as an agenda point. If I knew it was there beforehand, I wouldn't have purchased since it's not a topic I follow or care to explore. If you are considering the purchase, and the same-sex theme doesn't matter to you, you will likely enjoy the stories, character development, Hobb's writing style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish the author would write more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect ending to a great series. On to the next tales in this wondrous universe!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic reading !!! All 4!! Wish there were more!!
PollyBennett More than 1 year ago
Wonderful. We go full circle with the dragons. I loved this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ronnie293 More than 1 year ago
The final book in The Rain Wild Chronicles didn't leave me disappointed. The story moved along swiftly and there were no parts in the story that got bogged down tempting you to skip a few pages just to get on with the story. It was told mainly in two or three different parts but switched back and forward enough to remember what was happening in the other part. Just when you were about to give up hope there would be another twist and your faith would be restored. I think Robin Hobb is conscious of what her readers want to happen and I would have been disappointed if things didn't go the way that they did. Loved this book and didn't want it to finish while on the other hand I couldn't wait to read the final chapter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even tho this had some pretty gross parts, its a super series I didn't want to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago