Black & Blue (Lord & Lady Hetheridge #4)

Black & Blue (Lord & Lady Hetheridge #4)

by Emma Jameson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Black & Blue 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the British mysteries .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! It is part of a mystery series. Emma Jameson is a good writer too. Love her characters and how they react with one another. Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a delight to find a well-written, fast paced, enjoyable mystery. I actually like the characters and their interactions. I appreciate the way the author pulls the curtain back, to give the reader a view of the British class system as well as the inner workings of Scotland Yard. I hope this series continues for many books to come.
sidneykay More than 1 year ago
I enjoy this series - good mystery - will be waiting for next one. Like all the characters - "just right"!
PappyPE More than 1 year ago
A warm little cozy mystery with some interesting characters. Tony and Kate continue into making a home while poor Paul continues to blunder with his mom adding to his woes.
CinderGross More than 1 year ago
A very good read even better if you have read the others first! Eagerly awaiting the next in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her books. They are the kind you want to solve the crime but you don't want the story or book to end. She doesn't write fast enough for me.
Whodunnit More than 1 year ago
Just another great story in a wonderful series. Thank you Emma for developing such truly realistic, well developed, intriguing characters. Can't wait for the next "chapter". 
Anonymous 18 days ago
Per the story, it was convincing to assume that Lord Chief Inspector would continue in his role. The evidence sometimes drew your attention to other suspects, but realistically it developed per the way our author wanted, really good read. Want you to develop the characters in the next novel. Polecat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A+pleasant+evenings+read%2C+on+a+chilly+March+night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smart, character-driven writing. Usually read one of these books in a single sitting. Funny and engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the first four. Plan to continue to read the rest as soon as they come out. Loved them...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good clean book that kept you guessing to the end...
mclibby More than 1 year ago
I have read each of these books in quick succession... because I couldn't put them down! The characters are each believable and fully developed... whether likeable or not... and the story lines are fresh. AND I love that the romantic lead is 60 and sexy! Write faster!... I need more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this series. I rarely buy books but this is a definite exception. Well written, character driven.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Realistic characters and dialogue rather than excessive description and exposition make this series a rare find ; l actually read the entire book instead of skipping through the needless fillers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very entertaing ...good Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series kept me interested in each book. Enjoyed them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed the plot and the next phase of Tony's life. Keep up the great character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These mysteries are a fun diversion. Besides solving the murder, there is a bit of romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's all good! Read the whole series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emma Jameson does it again, continuing her Lord and Lady Hetheridge series with a fine, well written book. She manages to keep the romance alive while weaving another excellent murder mystery that keeps you guessing until the very end. I have become a devoted fan of this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another engaging mystery in this delightful series by the witty and talented Emma Jameson. Tony, Kate and Paul draw the reader in from the first page and never let go. I can't wait for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago