The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule

The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule

Paperback

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, January 27
MARKETPLACE
96 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's been years since I have read any of the adventures with the Berenstain Bears, but it was definitely a strong part of my earliest childhood that I have spare memories of. The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule is a winner in my opinion and a shelf keeper for every family.Sister Bear gets to learn more about that phrase she knows so well, but has never really considered. This classic is a wonderful learning tool for any child and I strongly recommend it. On the inside of the back cover is a reader's guide, which I do not remember as a child, but has great questions to further the learning and understanding of a reader.What a wonderful experience spending time with the Berenstain Bears is, I cannot wait for more!
Dubldub More than 1 year ago
Of course all the Berenstain Bears books have a great message, the format they used to transfer it to an ebook, however, is very poor. Small pictures, pages with the text out of a white box.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good lesson for kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my two little boys ages four and three for Easter. I think it might be a little over their heads right now, but it's such an important message to get across and for them to understand that I plan on continuing to read it to them until it sinks in...and after. The characters, although bears, are relatable to people everyone is familiar with in their own lives and the story line is easy to grasp. It is about Sister Bear and her new locket so girls might relate better than boys, but the message is clear. I would recommend this book to anyone with children because if we all teach them to follow this rule, that would make for such a better world for them.
ZC2 More than 1 year ago
I love all of the Berenstain Bear books. We have tons of them for our library. There is always a purpose to the book... a lesson to be learned... I enjoy reading these books to my kids. The Golden rule especially because I am always telling my children that they should always treat others as they want to be treated. This book is a good way for your kids to learn how they should treat others.
love2educate More than 1 year ago
This is a great lesson for both children and adults. A great book to share togetehr between parents and their children. Great conversation follows!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 4yr old twin girls loved this book. They both finished and said I cant wait to make a new friend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awful for kids, the nook book has no pictures!
cherryblossommj on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It's been years since I have read any of the adventures with the Berenstain Bears, but it was definitely a strong part of my earliest childhood that I have spare memories of. The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule is a winner in my opinion and a shelf keeper for every family.Sister Bear gets to learn more about that phrase she knows so well, but has never really considered. This classic is a wonderful learning tool for any child and I strongly recommend it. On the inside of the bac...more It's been years since I have read any of the adventures with the Berenstain Bears, but it was definitely a strong part of my earliest childhood that I have spare memories of. The Berenstain Bears and the Golden Rule is a winner in my opinion and a shelf keeper for every family.Sister Bear gets to learn more about that phrase she knows so well, but has never really considered. This classic is a wonderful learning tool for any child and I strongly recommend it. On the inside of the back cover is a reader's guide, which I do not remember as a child, but has great questions to further the learning and understanding of a reader.What a wonderful experience spending time with the Berenstain Bears is, I cannot wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't bother buying on your nook. The formate is terrible. The picture is extermly tiny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book by ANNA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can i have a nook freind some body.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great way to teach about the golden rule. Great for teaching little kids how to use the golden rule.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago