This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Pride and Prejudice (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

Pride and Prejudice (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

by Jane Austen

Paperback

$10.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classics Pride and Prejudice (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classics Series) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was wondering if anyone could tell me what the "ED" in the gold circle (on the front cover and spine) means? that would be awesome.:)  Just bought this book, LOVE Pride and Prejudice. Love Love Love. This book is absolutely BEAUTIFUL.  The edges of the pages are a pretty light green color, and the inside of the front and back covers have an Amazing feathery/peacock-ish design. And there is a yellow ribbon bookmarker. SO lovely.  A story this special deserves a beautiful cover like this:) 
Billychic More than 1 year ago
I am thrilled that B&N is now creating single titles in their leatherbound classis series. I tend to disagree with the review posted; I don't see, logically, how a single title could be as large as the other leatherbound classic books B&N has been putting out. Those are collections of several novels and this is just ONE novel. Unless you are expecting large print or something, it just doesn't make sense, the book is going to be a fraction of the size. The images of these books show lovely printed covers and does not show or say they have gold edging. They are, as listed, single works to be enjoyed, that look lovely on my shelf right next to the collected works of Poe, Austen, Shakespeare and the Narnia series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my all-time favorites.
Book_and_recipe_Examiner More than 1 year ago
“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife” —such is the philosophy of Mrs. Bennett, mother to five daughters, including the opinionated, fond-of-walking Elizabeth Bennett, Lizzie to her sisters. When a wealthy, attractive young man by the name of Mr. Bingley comes to stay at the most elegant home in town along with his sisters and his best friend, the even wealthier but far more shy and aloof Mr. Darcy, all the available women in town seek his acquaintance in the hopes of a fine marriage. His attentions seem to be entirely consumed by the town beauty and Lizzie’s elder sister, Jane. But Jane is shy with her affection, and it might therefore go unseen. Darcy meanwhile appears judgmental and superior, though financially he is of the highest upper class society, and before long, most have come to despise his character, especially Lizzie. However, her attentions will soon focused elsewhere: on a socially awkward cousin set to inherit the Bennett house, and desirous of marrying one of the daughters, though none can tolerate his odd character. And with the militia in town, a young, attractive man by the name of Mr. Wickham will charm Lizzie and the entire Bennett household, though none could have guessed the dark secret he hides. With an exhaustingly dramatic mother and two younger sisters, Lizzie will find her life filled with much drama, and though she considers herself a wise judge of character, many of them will prove to her how she can often allow her own pride to get in the way of seeing truths right before her. Pride and Prejudice is a classic novel about class, wealth, romance, and pride, and how sometimes even our own intuition misjudges the charming as good-hearted, and the haughty as purely selfish. For discussion questions, an accompanying recipe for peach cupcakes with peach frosting, and a list of similar recommended books, visit http://hub.me/amJsD.
Elphaba71 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This has to be one of my all time favourite books. Love every page
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am absolutely in LOVE with pride and prejudice! Having it in this beautiful cover makes it even better !
Anonymous 29 days ago
Beautiful edition of one of my favorite novels. I love these soft leather copies which make them easy to read yet lovely and long-lasting. I would love all of the Jane Austen novels in this style!
Anonymous 8 months ago
MLeighG More than 1 year ago
This is a very interesting book you have to stay with it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished the book. It was beautifully written. Couldn’t put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this story, but I do not like the condition my book is in. The whole point of ordering off line was so I would get a nice clean copy. I thought this book would be wrapped in plastic, but it seems I got one of the dirty copies off the selves in the store; which is what I was trying to avoid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well
Katie McCown More than 1 year ago
Great book!
SgtStryker0331 More than 1 year ago
My five star review is for this edition, and this series of books, the Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions Series. I love them. But the reason I am writing this review is in response to an anonymous review which complains about "&c" on page 8. This is not a typo, but rather an acceptable abbreviation for "et cetera."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ordered this book because I wanted a nice copy of one of my favorite classics. I guess for $10 the quality really wasn't that bad. The pages were an unpleasant pea green though. Really wasn't feeling it so I returned it- I'll keep looking for something better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dustin19 More than 1 year ago
I bought this book simply because it is beautiful. It looks great on the bookshelf! This cover and binding does the book justice. Great book with a great story inside. I highly recommend this product to those who collect books.