Arsenic in the Azaleas

Arsenic in the Azaleas

by Dale Mayer

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Arsenic in the Azaleas 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading Arsenic In The Azaleas . This is book one in the Lovely Lethal Gardens series . This cozy mystery is great and definitely keeps your attention . It is humourous and delightful . The Characters are interesting . Doreen Montgomery is a accident waiting to happen but you gotta love her . Corporal Mack Moreau really has his hands full keeping Doreen in line or at least trying to . The collection of pets are a Fabulous interesting bunch . It is a very well written story . I look forward to more in this series . The story line is intriguing and interesting . I highly recommend taking the time to read and enjoy . I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fun 200 page read, I will be purchasing more in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a good first cozy mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a simple story. It is cute but not much depth. The author should be aware that conscious refers to a state of alertness (versus being comatose) whereas conscience is the part of one's awareness of right versus wrong....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book but it bogs down a bit over the divorce. The animals add to the story. I'll probably read more of this series if they aren't too expensive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick+and+enjoyable+read%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DNF... I am 70 pages in and other than finding the body, the main character has visited her nan and thought nonstop about her divorce. When there is dialogue it makes no sense and characters don’t behave in sensible, believable ways.
Anonymous 4 months ago
great characters! family ties, awesome animals with strong personalities, small town atmosphere, gardening & beautiful out door settings. on top of that mysteries to solve. what more can a person ask for. Can't wait to read more by this author.
Anonymous 12 months ago
This+was+such+a+fun+mystery+to+read.+++Doreen+with+her+quirky+new+family%2C+a+parrot%2C+cat+and+Basset+hound+make+the+story+even+more+entertaining.++++++I+love+this+book+and+will+definitely+read+more+in+this+series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok mystery but got tired of reading about her ex and his new wife. Maybe Doreen could go ask her nan about lighting a gas stove and not act like it was impossible to do so. Or if she could go onher laptop and search for people, Did s he not realizeshe could learn about thestove, etc? Lml
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Way too much extra chatter and unimportant divorce info
Anonymous 1 days ago
Just finished reading this most enjoyable book! I am looking forward to reading more of her books. I loved the story line, those lovable pets, and Nan! More books like this are on my agenda!
Anonymous 12 days ago
It seems like wherever Doreen goes, another body shows up. A fun read for people who like who done it stories.
Anonymous 14 days ago
enjoyed+the+book+and+will+recommend+to+others.%0A
Anonymous 21 days ago
ok
Anonymous 26 days ago
Trouble at every corner. Fun read.
Anonymous 3 months ago
A woman who can solve several murders but can't determine how to get a settlement from her rich, cheating husband and is tricked by her divorce attorney who is also the mistress. Awful book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
very cute. kept my interest.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Love this
Anonymous 5 months ago
Loved it! Fast moving and hard to put down!
Anonymous 5 months ago
I totally enjoyed getting to know Doreen, Nan, Mack and the animals. So interesting and a good thing to read after some of the heavier reading I have been doing lately. Can't wait to read the series.
Anonymous 7 months ago
loved+it
crrevue 7 months ago
This is a series I am happy to have found. It's themes are serious, but many of the characters are excentric or just a little wacky. Much crime solving takes place, as well as, just a hint of a possible romance taking shape. I will definitely continue reading this series.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Just ordered the second book. Fun read. CB
Anonymous 8 months ago
Although it took me awhile to get through it, it wasn't the book's fault. I just decided to take y time and enjoy every page. Arsenic in the Azaleas was a nice mystery book. The characterizations of the three main characters was very refreshing to see. The chapters were fairly short, and the book had a very refreshing ending.