The Analyst

The Analyst

by John Katzenbach

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Analyst 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had heard so much about this book I wasn´t sure what to expect, but I loved it! It keeps you wanting to know what´s going to happen next. It is sinister and very creative. It keeps you on the edge of your seat, plus it´s very easy to read! Definitely worth your time. Enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not much of a reader, but this book kept me occupied! This is one of the most outstanding books I have ever read!! I hope that this book reaches to the BIG SCREEN, it would be phenominal!!! Everytime I read a chapter it kept me guessing what else would happen to him. This is a book that would serious make you wonder what would happen next and make you want to read it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am absolutely in love with this novel! While his other novel 'Just Cause' is also amazing, i dont think he could top The Analyst. i have yet to find a novel i have loved as much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I've read in the last few years. It has a unique plot and a good ending. John Katzenbach books are always good but this is his best by far.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a brilliant story that has your on the edge of you seat. The story is about a Phycoanalist that is being threatend by someone he wronged in the past. It has its share of twists and turns. This story is unlike any other of its kind.
need2sleep on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
One of the best mysteries I have read in a long time. The plot twists and turns so quickly that I was glued to the pages. The author on his one did a great job of making me feel like I was part of the plot. Wonderfuly scary through the use of intelectual work, not just bodies and blowing things up.
kkkoob on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The first third of the book is filled with lively, fast paced prose that matches the complicated, yet disorienting, storyline of a psychotherapist whose life is taken over by forces unknown and beyond this control. The remaining two sections degenerate into gratuitous revenge and voice-over narratives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
However, I feel that what could have been said in one page, took three. Still I had to finish to the end. Long, about 554 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
drwolfmd More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best psychological thrillers I've read. I first read it in college, and I plan to re-read it again soon. It has a great cat and mouse storyline that gets very enthralling and has a very rewarding twist that doesn't disappoint. A must read for anyone who enjoys the genre of medical-based psychological thrillers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first read this in a book filled with other stories. I happened on this story by mear chance but wow was I glad that I did. Ended up reading the entire story in one night it was that good. If you love suspence and mystery this is definitely a book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've got to say that this book exceeded my expectations, it was a great read. You can def. apply it to your life, the way we think, the decisions we make, and our surroundings. This book will tickle your brain! GREAT READ!!!! I wonder if there is going to be a second part?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful thriller with all the elements that make it a real page turner. It was very difficult to put this one down. Mr. Katzenbach really made 'Ricky' seems so real that his plight became very frightening as I kept reading.