An Accidental Woman

An Accidental Woman

Audio CD(Abridged, 4 CDs, 4 hrs. 30 min.)

$14.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Accidental Woman 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous 12 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed An Accidental Woman and loved reading it right after reading Lake News. However I would love to read how the story continues. I hope this story continues.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this down. I just hope there are more stories about these wonderful people.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
djgrtg More than 1 year ago
Sequal to Lake News .... very different story, but wonderful to revisit the lake again with old friends from Barbara Delinsky's "Lake News". Excellent description of the area and local customs; did not want to put this one down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little predictable but still a very good book.
Suebedo More than 1 year ago
Words run together, words missing combined to take away my enjoyment of rereading a book I read years ago. Please do better!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just completed ACCIDENTAL WOMAN, the storyline was excellent BUT I learned more about Maplesugaring than I cared to know! Therefore, pages and pages were skimmed till the story about the characters emerged! Story could have been contained in 300 pages instead of 500! I especially felt the legal conclusion regarding a main character was EXCELLENTLY written and a believable conclusion.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had never read any of Barbara Delinsky's books before this one, but it was fantastic. From the minute I started reading, I couldn't put the book down. It was a very beautifully written story, I look forward to reading the prequel, Lake News.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Barbara Delinsky does a great job keeping the reader captivated throughout the entire story. A great book with a great plot!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This the second book by Barbara Delinsky that I read. Once again the story is pretty good. But everything that is worth saying is repeated so many times... It is so obvious that the author had 'so many pages' requirement for this book. I did not get to the very end of the book. Nor did I finish her first book (A woman next door). Why bother with her books then? Well, I don't believe that one book is enough to form an opinion about a writer and his/her creative work. However I think this second attempt to read and enjoy her books did it for me!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If Jennifer Wiltsie weren't already a favorite reader, she'd quickly become one with this rendering of Barbara Delinsky's touching story set in Lake Henry, New Hampshire, during maple syrup harvesting season. Delinsky creates an inspiring heroine with Poppy who is now a paraplegic and confined to a wheelchair following a dreadful snowmobile accident that took the life of her companion. She struggles with both the past and the present. Another woman, Heather Malone, has been a resident of Lake Henry for more than a dozen years. The companion of a widower, Micah Smith, and his two daughters, Heather is thought of as quiet, reserved, thoughtful. Thus, it comes as a great shock when she is arrested for murder. Her arrest came about because of a remark made by writer Griffin Hughes to his brother, an FBI agent. Thus, Griffin feels compelled to solve the mystery surrounding Heather. Delinsky, as in the past, tells an absorbing story that is also a celebration of the powers of friendship and love.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am so glad Barbara Delinsky brought back Poppy Blake. Who cannot love this heroine?! A page-turning drama that will not disappoint.
harstan More than 1 year ago
The townsfolk of Lake Henry, New Hampshire consider Heather Malone as one of their own even though she only lived in the small New England town for fourteen years. Heather lives with Micah Smith and his two girls. They are a very happy family unit until the FBI arrests Heather. They believe she is Lisa Matlock, who killed a United States Senator¿s son fifteen years ago in California and then mysteriously vanished.

Griffin Hughes, a journalist, feels terrible because it was his conversation with his FBI brother that led to Heather¿s arrest. He travels to Lake Henry to work on his current assignment and see if he can use his contacts to help Heather and to romance Poppy, a paraplegic who fears that he is confusing pity with love. Griffin is determined that he will prove his love to Poppy no matter how long it takes.

Barbara Delinsky never fails to please her myriad fans and her latest mainstream work is no exception. AN ACCIDENTAL WOMAN stars a heroine who is impossible not to like and she¿s determined to be independent though she¿s wheelchair bound. The rather unusual courtship of Griffin and Poppy is realistic and charming. This novel will send Ms. Delinsky back to the New York Times bestseller lists.

Harriet Klausner

jede99 More than 1 year ago
A friend said this book was good! She was right! This is a book that hooks you quickly! You feel what the characters feel. This is a well written book and I enjoyed it tremendously! Read it!