Little House Series

Discover Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved Little House series. The nine books in the original series tell the true story of Laura's family on the American frontier in the 19th century.

Latest Releases

All Books

Series Description

Little House Series

The Little House book series chronicles the lives of Laura Ingalls Wilder, her family, and other pioneer girls in her family. The first book, Little House in the Big Woods, was followed by Little House on the Prairie. Later entries were named Newbery Honor books: On the Banks of Plum Creek, By the Shores of Silver Lake, The Long Winter, Little Town on the Prairie, and These Happy Golden Years. The books were adapted into a popular television series in the 1970s.