Details and Latest Releases

He's the award-winning sci-fi author of the otherworldly Academy series.

Jack McDevitt is a former naval officer, taxi driver, English teacher, customs officer, and motivational trainer who is now a full-time writer. He is the author of the Alex Benedict novels — including Firebird — and the Priscilla "Hutch" Hutchins series of books — sometimes referred to as the Academy series. His novel Seeker won the 2006 Nebula Award for Best Novel.

Galaxy's Edge Magazine: Issue 1, March 2013
Octavia Gone
Firebird (Alex Benedict Series #6)
The Long Sunset
A Voice in the Night
Galaxy's Edge Magazine: Issue 34, September 2018 (Galaxy's Edge, #32)
Galaxy's Edge Magazine: Issue 27, July 2017 (Galaxy's Edge, #27)
Galaxy's Edge Magazine: Issue 27, July 2017
The Best of Defending the Future
Seeker: An Alex Benedict Novel
Polaris: An Alex Benedict Novel

All Books

81 - 82 of 82 results
Title: Apollo: Ein Alex-Benedict-Roman. Alex Benedict, Bd. 7, Author: Jack McDevitt
Title: Galaxys Edge Magazine: Issue 20, May 2016 (George R. R. Martin Special), Author: Mike Resnick

Pagination Links