This Month's B&N YA Book Club Pick

Learn More
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson

Come discuss A Good Girl's Guide to Murder at our Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Night on Friday, March 13th at 7:00 PM! 

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer — but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

This Season's Most Anticipated Books

See All
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
The Twin Pre-Order Now
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying
Ember Queen (Signed Book) (Ash Princess Series #3)
Infinity Son (Signed Book) (Infinity Cycle Series #1)
The Night Country (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hazel Wood Series #2)
Yes No Maybe So (Signed Book)
Loveboat, Taipei (Barnes & Noble YA Book Club Edition)
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle Series #2) Pre-Order Now

Return to The Hunger Games

Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel)

by Suzanne Collins

This BARNES & NOBLE EXCLUSIVE EDITION includes a reader’s group guide and a Q&A with the author, Suzanne Collins, and her editor David Levithan. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakeswill revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

On returning to the world of The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins said, "With this book, I wanted to explore the state of nature, who we are, and what we perceive is required for our survival. The reconstruction period ten years after the war, commonly referred to as the Dark Days—as the country of Panem struggles back to its feet—provides fertile ground for characters to grapple with these questions and thereby define their views of humanity."

New Releases

See All
Live (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Shadows Between Us
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
The Upside of Falling
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
Not Even Bones (Market of Monsters Series #1)
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #5)
Battle for Earth (Shockwave, #1)
A Map of Days: The Fourth Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Cinder (Lunar Chronicles Series #1)
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Legacy of Orïsha Series #2)
Dry
The Queen of Nothing (Folk of the Air Series #3)
The Queen's Assassin (Signed Book)

Bestsellers

See All
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
Live (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Shadows Between Us
The Damned (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
The Hate U Give
The Twin Pre-Order Now
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Every Body Looking Pre-Order Now
Dear Martin
True Grit
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
One of Us Is Lying
The Outsiders

Boxed Sets

See All
The To All the Boys I've Loved Before Paperback Collection: To All the Boys I've Loved Before; P.S. I Still Love You; Always and Forever, Lara Jean
The Selection 5-Book Box Set: The Complete Series
The Trials of Apollo 3-Book Paperback Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Paperback Boxed Set
The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset (Paperback Classic Collection)
A Twisted Tale Collection: A Boxed Set
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)
His Dark Materials Boxed Set: The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass
The Shadow and Bone Trilogy Boxed Set: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising
The Arc of a Scythe Trilogy: Scythe; Thunderhead; The Toll
The Hunger Games: Special Edition Box Set
Divergent Series Four-Book Paperback Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
The Darkest Minds Series Boxed Set [4-Book Paperback Boxed Set]
The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection Boxed Set
The Lunar Chronicles Boxed Set: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Stars Above, Winter

Coming Soon

See All
Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1) Pre-Order Now
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Hunger Games Series Prequel) Pre-Order Now
The Damned (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Twin Pre-Order Now
Every Body Looking Pre-Order Now
The Betrothed (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning Pre-Order Now
The Kingdom of Back Pre-Order Now
The Warrior's Curse (The Traitor's Game, Book 3) Pre-Order Now
Wolf's Curse Pre-Order Now
Imagine Me (Shatter Me Series #6) Pre-Order Now
A Wrinkle in Time (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Time Quintet Series #1) Pre-Order Now
Fetch (Five Nights at Freddy's: Fazbear Frights Series #2) Pre-Order Now
So This Is Love (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Twisted Tale Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Bone Crier's Moon Pre-Order Now