2021 Winners

The Pulitzer Prize presents awards in the categories of Fiction, Drama, History, Biography, Poetry, General Nonfiction, and Music. This year's Pulitzer Prize in Fiction went to Louise Erdrich for her novel The Night Watchman.

2021 International Booker Prize Winner

See All
At Night All Blood Is Black (International Booker Prize Winner)

by David Diop

The prestigious International Booker Prize is awarded to a novel translated into English. This year's prize went to At Night All Blood Is Black by the French-Senegalese author David Diop and translated by Anna Moschovakis, a "powerful, hypnotic, and dark novel" (Livres Hebdo) of terror and transformation in the trenches of the First World War.

The Barnes & Noble Children’s & YA Book Awards discovers, champions, and celebrates the very best in Children’s publishing in three categories: Picture Books, Young Readers and YA!

The Barnes & Noble Book of the Year 2020

Buy Now
World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments (B&N Exclusive Gift Edition) (B&N Book of the Year)

by Aimee Nezhukumatathil

The 2020 Barnes & Noble Book of the Year is World of Wonders: In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments by Aimee Nezhukumatathil! Filled with tender illustrations and meditations on nature, this stunning book is a celebration of the natural world by way of memoir. See All Finalists.

2020 Winners

The National Book Awards are the nation's preeminent literary prizes, honoring outstanding Fiction, Young People's Literature, Poetry, and Nonfiction. This year's fiction prize went to Charles Yu for Interior Chinatown.

Booker Prize 2020 Winner

See All
Shuggie Bain (Booker Prize Winner)

by Douglas Stuart

The prestigious Booker Prize is given for a novel written in English. This year's winner is Douglas Stuart's Shuggie Bain, the story of a working-class family getting by in 1980s Glasgow as seen through the eyes of their on-the-fringes son Hugh "Shuggie" Bain.

Louise Glück

The Swedish Academy has awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize in Literature to the American author Louise Glück "for her unmistakable poetic voice that with austere beauty makes individual existence universal."